We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to end vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Skala Kefalonia, Skala, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Skala
Kenilworth, New Jersey
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect way to end vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed at the Tesoro Blu the end of August to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary. We have friends that have a home in the neighboring town of Katelio and they recommended the town of Skala. After searching TripAdvisor I picked the Tesoro Blu. The best decision I have ever made! The rooms were beautiful and spacious, larger than most European rooms. The bathroom was excellent and the shower was amazing. The bed was large, American style mattress, cozy, comfy and the best sleep of my 3 week trip! We arrived at 7am on a Friday morning. They stored our bags, brought us down to breakfast and had us in our rooms by 9am. The setting was like out of a movie. The pool area was stunning. Had a very Malibu feel to it. As I said earlier it was my parents 50th anniversary, so with the help of the owners (Panagioti & Irene) I had a dinner for them by the pool in one of the private gazebos. Panagioti had a pathway to the table set up with hurricane candles. Victoria was our server, she is amazing. Panagioti personally picked out a fish that had been caught that morning. The family that owns this resort is hands on! They are there everyday, speaking with the guests, asking for their opinions, suggestions and recommendations. I will most definitely be going back and probably treating myself to a suite. 2 other couples have gone based on my strong recommendation that they stay there, they came back ecstatic. One couple actually called me while they were there to say how happy they were that they went.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    87
    17
    7
    0
See reviews for
13
472
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Wow, the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Modern, clean, peaceful and relaxing.
Staff friendly, attentive. polite, helpful.
Fabulous shower, comfortable bed. Maybe a higher room would have been nice but it didnt really matter.
Food excellent, chefs always replenishing, cleaning and ready to advise.
We hired a car for 4 days which was easy and reasonable. Car was delivered to hotel. Easy parking all along entrance road.
Greeted when we arrived and waved off when we left.
Would go again.

Room Tip: Cant imagine there being a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed for a week and found this hotel to be excellent. The decor is modern and stylish, the bedrooms generous and comfortable. Note that these are separate from the main hotel building so be prepared to walk a short distance. Electric golf buggies are available for staff to whisk you about if needed.

The restaurant was also very good and offered a reasonable choice during our stay. Staff were friendly and attentive. However, a two week stay might show the food to be a little repetitive.

Skala is quite a walk from the hotel so a car might be a good idea for those not able to walk a distance. The beaches at the town end appeared to be quite good and certainly a lot better than that opposite the hotel which was very uninviting. Fortunately, the pool area was excellent.

Room Tip: A hire car is a good option when staying at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at this stunning hotel in October 2013 - it was in fact their last weekend before the winter close. From the moment we arrived, Eleni went out of her way for us. Fruit basked in the room etc... At the dining area, both Kostas (young and normal) and Marcelo were charming, warm and kind (Yuli too!). They worked very hard and do an outstanding job at taking care of the guests. My Birthday on Saturday night was very very special. Ever single detail, including flowers and a little gift, was entirely looked after by Victoria, head of the fine dining AZZURO restaurant. She arranged a gourmet dinner, made by their excellent in-house Chef, of roast lamb for me and an entire grouper for my husband. Victoria went to Argostoli herself earlier that day (the capital of Kefallonia) to select the fish. She also got me an incredible cake from Strawberry for my Birthday. Considering we were close to 4000 miles away from home, we felt like we were home at Tesoro. The property is simply beautiful. If you are lucky you will see and hear cows from your room. We had 2 professional massages by Penny which made us feel so relaxed and pampered. Thank you, Tesoro Blu, for making my Birthday weekend so special. I will remember it always.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for a week in july 2013. Very modern clean hotel.No kids allowed so no noise! Great pool with great view. Room not so big but very good bed, modern, free wifi and clean. Buffet dinner was very good and tasteful, different choice every night. Supermarket at 5 minute walk. Centre of Skala is 30 minute walk. Sea in front of hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Perfect hotel and amazing staff. Having never visited Greece before I wondered what to expect as my husband had said the accommodation isn't always great. This was perfect flights great and transfers. The hotel food drinks pool and staff wonderful. We upgraded to the white suite for 2 nights what a bonus private pool abs jacuzzi. Would definitely return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed for a week 17th October,lovely room,wonderful staff,pool area spotless,one little niggle the resident singer AWFUL. Bar staff fantastic,nothing to much trouble. We were late arriving but buffet was open for us ,very welcoming,luggage taken to our room for us ,we were taken to our room in a golf buggy.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better,lovely views and some have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa

Address: Skala Kefalonia, Skala, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Skala
#5 Family Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tesoroblu Hotel And Spa
Tesoroblu Hotel Skala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.