We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Skala Kefalonia, Skala, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in Skala
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the TesoroBlu at the end of May/beginning of June. It was our first experience of a Thomson Couples hotel and I think we possibly chose the best one first. Kefalonia had been on my short-list for about the past five years and I had spotted the Tesoro Blu a couple of years ago just after it was built. We spent a wonderful week on the island and in this particular hotel and fell in love with both. We are not generally ones to book the same hotel again but have made an exception in this case and have already booked again for next May. I cannot wait to go back so we can do all the things we did not manage to do this year knowing that we will be well looked after during our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 122 which was a large double and had a slight seaview from the balcony. It was re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    371
    65
    15
    7
    0
See reviews for
10
388
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

By now, you will have read a series of reviews in which every aspect of this hotel is praised. You will be thinking, "is there a catch? there must be an aspect of this hotel that doesn't meet expectations." Well, there isn't. This is the jewel in Thomson's array of couples only hotels (and we've been to several, including Marmaris Imperial in Turkey). The only disappointment is having to leave after being pampered, well fed, well served and entertained after two fabulous weeks.

Room Tip: No sea views from any room but that's not a disappointment. Further away from reception the qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My baby and I had a blast at Tesoro blu. Everything was amazing... I would recommend this romantic hotel to any couple who is looking to go on vacation to this beautiful Greek Island.
The hotel was very clean, their staff was extremely welcoming with great service and their food had a variety of delicious choices.
I can't wait to go again ❤

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, Herts.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Having not had a proper holiday together for two and a half years, my husband and I were so looking forward to a relaxing couples break, and this hotel did not disappoint. Staff were welcoming at reception, and the golf buggy ride to our room was most welcome. The room was quite large and contemporary in design, beautifully clean with plenty of space and a huge, extremely comfortable bed. The balcony over-looked the hills where we saw the nightly parade of the local cows around 7.30 p.m.!
The pool area was clean, with plenty of beds and umbrellas for everyone, and the infinity pool was just lovely, really refreshing. People have commented on the "noise of the sunbeds scraping" as people moved them, but . . . really??! Although we went in high season and were told the hotel was full, to us the pool area never really got that busy: people were coming and going all day, and we never saw anybody go without a bed. It's a shame because most people started to leave the pool area around 5 pm, which was the best part of the day! What better way to round off a lazy day by the pool than with a G&T when the heat was at its most bearable!!
Meals were fine, plenty of choice at breakfast and the food in the evening was good too. I wouldn't say the food was five star quality (it's a self service buffet for a start), but it was always very tasty and something for even the most pickiest of eaters - the soups, too, were particularly delicious. I did appreciate the opening hours of the restaurant: 7.30-10.30 a.m. and also 7.30-10.30 in the evening - we didn't go down to eat most nights till around 9.30 p.m. - lovely!
I have to say that all the staff were very hard working, smiling and very attentive - you only had to put your knife and fork together and the plates were whisked away. The barman Miro knew our regular order after a day, and had it waiting for us when he saw us approaching the bar!
Entertainment in the evening was very low key, with Pete, a live singer most nights doing around three sets (everything from Sinatra through to 60s, 70s, 80s and 90s and more).
We spent one day on the beach which was nice, had a trip out on Captain Vangelis' boat to Ithaka which was very good value and a tour round the island (through Thomson) which was also good. We were going to hire a car, but in the end we couldn't be bothered (too hot!) and so spent most of the rest of our two weeks just lounging by the pool: reading, swimming, talking, people-watching and just chillin'.
If I had one niggle, it would be that the air conditioning in the room was not quite cool or powerful enough for me: it seemed to take quite a while before the room cooled down (although it was always very cool in the room when we woke in the morning). However, it was extremely hot when we went in August, and it is probably that I am just a bit impatient!! I certainly didn't hear anyone else comment on the A/C.
To sum up, we came to this hotel with the intention of having a very relaxing, "do-nothing" fortnight's holiday to recharge the batteries, just the two of us, and that is exactly what we had.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Wi-fi can be patchy but the further up the hill, the better the reception an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a fantastic week,staff were brilliant,the rooms were lovely and the beds were to die for!!Lovely pool area and plenty of sunbeds.
Even though the hotel was full it was so relaxing and came away from there feeling well chilled.
Nice walk to the main town of Skala with some lovely sandy beaches.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Have just had the most Chilling week at the Tresoro Blu! This Hotel is even better than advertised!!!! from the minute you arrive you jus feel yourself relax! The staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble! The food and choice was amazing, something there for everyone! Location is very good with just a gentle walk over the road to a lovely beach with the most beautiful clear water and scenery! The evening is very low key, with lovely tunes from the very talented Peter Butler!!! again songs for everyone! enjoyed with a few delicious cocktails!!!! will most certainly be returning next year! a thing we have always said we wouldn't do!!! would recommend this spa hotel to anyone!!! just very jealous of anyone going there soon!!!!

Room Tip: no.722 but keep it to yourselves as this was perfect!!!!! on a slight hill and up a flight of steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have been to Kefalonia for 10 consecutive years and decided to try the Tesoro Blu after watching it being built. Well it was brilliant room 518 right at the back was superb modern clean and extremely comfortable (bed was a joy), being in the hillside was stunning. The short walk to the front of the complex was a joy. ALL THE STAFF were brilliant to us and we certainly enjoyed their company.
Drinks were certainly not expensive at the bar whoever made that comment obviously doesn't get out much!! Food at the buffet was great and yes I would have liked to see some kefalonian meat pie on the menu but hey ho, I'm sure it will come. Pool area brilliant Tried to listen to the scraping of the sun beds!!! but was disappointed not to hear them!!! spa downstairs fantastic so was the steam room and Sauna. All in all WELL DONE to all at the Tesoro Blu
We will be back
Lance and Helen

Room Tip: The ones at the back if you like a small walk are so brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa

Address: Skala Kefalonia, Skala, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Skala
#5 Family Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tesoroblu Hotel Skala
Tesoroblu Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.