We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Skala Kefalonia, Skala, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Skala
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just returned home after 10 days at the Tesoro Blu Hotel in Skala. We really loved the place and all the excellent reviews were spot on. The room we had was spacious and had a great view from the balcony. The bed was large and very comfortable and the whole decor was gorgeous. The atmosphere was relaxed and calm at the pool area and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the evening entertainment with Ollie, the resident singer, who was fantastic and we were even encouraged to get up dancing every night! When we gave him requests, he made the effort to buy the necessary backing tracks and learn the songs we had asked for to sing the following night. He is a very talented singer and musician and we were delighted to learn that he lives just up the road from us at home so we can go to one of his gigs in Manchester during the winter. We hired a car for 4 days and discovered the beauty of the island and we took 2 boat trips with Captain Vangelis to Zante and Fiscardo. The Thomson rep was very helpful and let us listen in to her welcome meeting, even though we had booked the hortel independently. Many thanks to Angela and her family for making us feel somwelcome and doing everything to make our stay so enjoyable. Will definately be returning!

Room Tip: Block 5 give great sea views but its a bit of a walk up the hill to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    87
    17
    7
    0
See reviews for
13
473
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Like everyone else, we loved this hotel. Everything was spotless and very good quality (sheets, mattresses, shower doors, etc). The design is excellent - the White Bar occupies the central space between the outside eating area and bar and soft seating means that you are never far away. It is very long and double sided which makes it very sociable and friendly. This hotel has the unique quality of being very cool and comtemporary and incredibly relaxed and friendly at the same time. We have stayed in lots of hotels with infinity pools but have never had so much fun dancing before! (Some have been 'too cool' for that sort of thing).
The family owners are very closely involved in everything - keeping a really close watch. They are really friendly and do a very good job of making you feel special. Angela tolerated my excessive interest in her labrador, Stormy, too (missing our dog you see).
The beach is disappoinitng - very stony and quite difficult to get into. But, didn't bother us since we were so relaxed and happy at the pool. The pool is gorgeous. No probs getting sunbeds either which is a miracle.
We were so lazy, we spent every night but one in the hotel - drinks were reasonably priced for such a nice hotel, which was great and probably helped to make the evening bar so sociable (special prices at lunchtime on some drinks and hapy horu on some cocktails helped). We accidentally linked up with some friends from a previous holiday and had a ball!! Ollie the resident singer is great - massive range of songs and plays trumpet, fairplay!
Would LOVE to return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We arrived back from Kefalonia early July, Stayed at the 'Tesoro Blu hotel and spa' for two weeks
and were delighted with this hotel.
Arrived to welcome drink, lovely meal and friendly reception staff even though it was late evening 12:30am.
Beautiful room, shower out of this world, very quiet air conitioning included in hotel price as was the safe.
This hotel was spotless throughout, our compiments to the cleaners. Bar and restaurant staff were friendly efficient and could'nt do enough for you, food was excellent. Entertainment cordinated by Danielle was enjoyable and really good fun.

Kefalonia is a lovely unspoilt island, hire a car to see it to advantage.

Overall we must say a very well done to Mr Pagoulatos and his daughter Angela and son Mike.
Would definately recommend this hotel and we really hope to return next year.

Audrey & James - Stockport

Room Tip: Would think all rooms excellent but if you suffer walking difficulties ask for rooms near to the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELSO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the TesoroBlu hotel in June for two weeks and it was one of the best holiday decisions we have ever made.

It is very difficult to find something new to say that has not already been said, please just believe all of the good things that have been written.

It challenges the case of 'if it sounds too good to be true it generally is' believe me it is a fabulous hotel, sparklingly clean, restaurants are great, the infinity pool is fabulous, the staff are fantastic and the lovely owners Peter, Angela and Mikey are on site most of the time to make sure that the high standards they have set are maintained.

I know that the hotel will have a high % of clients returning time after time, so do the sensible thing and book now.

We have and we go again in September 2013 for 2 weeks and we never, no matter how much we have enjoyed a holiday go back to the same resort never mind the same hotel as we think the world is too big a place to limit your options, however, this one really deserves all of the praise and accolades that have been thrown at it and we are delighted that it has become so successful in such a short period of time.

We look forward to seeing every one again especially young Costas, Victoria and the lovely pool lady Yulie.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We only returned from our honeymoon at TesoroBlu yesterday and I'm missing the warmth and hospitality already. The hotel itself is stunning, beautifully designed with a completely chilled and relaxed feel to it. The best thing about this hotel are the staff, they really make you feel at home and you do not get pestered at all, you are free to enjoy your holiday. The infinity pool is just the right temperature and has great views across the sea. We went half board and the food was excellent, specifically the traditional Greek dishes which were available daily. The entertainment in the white bar was perfect for the chic ambience that prevails throughout the hotel. The cocktails were also amazing and much appreciated in the heat. Skala was about a 15-20 min walk from the hotel with a lovely walk along the beach. Overall a superb honeymoon, so glad we chose you TesoroBlu and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We booked this hotel based on the outstanding reviews on trip advisor and were pleased to say that it lived up to our expectations.

The hotel layout is extremely well thought out and the building oozes quality throughout. The rooms are actually located behind the main hotel complex (1-2 minute walk) and are extremely clean, well appointed and spacious - We are reasonably well travelled and these are up there with the very best we have stayed in.

The main hotel layout and amenities are also superb but what made our holiday truly memorable was the attentive service and friendliness of the staff, who work extremely hard to make your stay as relaxing as possible.

Finally, if you get restless and feel the need to explore, Captain Vangelis boat trip to Ithaca is really good value at £35 Euros PP. It eaves directly from the beach on the way into Skala which is a short 10-15 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Not sure what I can say that hasn't already been written.

Fantastic hotel - great location, Skala only 20 minutes walk away (yes along a road but its an extremely quiet one - very safe!) The hotel is very modern and very clean - they also have the most confortable mattresses ever!

The pool area is well maintained and the pool bar always manned with service to your sun lounger. the fruit smoothies are amazing, and of course the White Bar is brilliant in the evening. We found the food to be brilliant, lots of choice. Definitely worth doing half board - we chose not to walk to Skala and just eat at the hotel a few nights as it was so nice - beautiful sunset views as well.

We didnt visit the spa but it is now open - looks very good though. Staff all very helpful and friendly. We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa

Address: Skala Kefalonia, Skala, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Skala
#5 Family Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tesoroblu Hotel And Spa
Tesoroblu Hotel Skala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.