We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tesoro Beautiful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Skala Kefalonia, Skala, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Skala
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Tesoro Beautiful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have just returned from a magical fortnight at the Tesoro Blu and beautiful Kefalonia, the hotel is lovely, very clean, and modern and wonderful staff! the girls Yota, Mena and Alexandra, as well as Costas (1 and 2) and the every busy Victoria! in the dining room were really attentive!! We did Vangelis's boat trip to Ithica(35 eurro) and it just made the holiday what a beautiful day and a lovely commentry all the way really emotive! We hired a car and split it two days each week which was a good idea and enabled us to eat out and see more of the lovely island, recommend The Pines in Skala for a Mythos (3euro) or a half carafe of wine 3.5 euros.The staff really made the hotel and we recommend it and hope to go back! By the time we go back the beach will have been tidied a bit more (tho it was good) and perhaps a courtesy run once or twice a day into Skala! worth thinking about! otherwise Fantastic

Room Tip: all rooms very good! but ours did have some noise from the air conditioning units outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    87
    17
    7
    0
See reviews for
13
472
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Still completing our holiday, fantastic hotel, the staff very friendly and caring, the food is excellent and freshly cooked the chef proud of what he achieves. The hotel is clean and very comfortable. The best. Swimming pool and outside jucuzzi I have ever had, our 14th visit to Greece in 30 years. Have had a fabulous holiday, recommend hiring a car to see this beautiful island, will come back loved it !!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have just got back from Kefalonia and a fortnight at this hotel. First, I have to reiterate some of the other reviews; the hotel is indeed modern (just one year old), well appointed, excellent bed, good pool, very clean, excellent and helpful staff. Also, Kefalonia itself is fantastic, particularly in June when it is hot but still fresh and not full of other tourists. Normally with those credentials it would merit a five star rating but at least for me, the hotel was bland, being designed entirely around British package tourists. The buildings are concrete and minimalist, there is nothing remotely Greek about them, you could have been anywhere, the food is good quality but unexciting, nothing cooked freshly and only the odd hint of being in Greece and, although it didn't bother us much, the evening entertainment was dire - 1970s and 80s UK pop delivered without enthusiasm - fine if you are over 50 and like that sort of thing but again, we were in Greece for God's sake, couldn't they think of something better than that? In summary, basics are very good indeed and if you only want a comfortable and well appointed base, as we did, this would be a very good choice. However, if you want to feel that you are in Greece, you might want to be a bit more adventurous.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better but all are quiet and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

it was me that wrote last year "stop moaning!" so here is my update.

This review is based on my experience and as I travel considerably I hope this will be read as an honest update.
On arrival we were met with a smile and a drink which is always a great start, the receptionist was extremely polite again we were made to feel "special"
The rooms are a delight and restful which after a hard day sunbathing is just what's required!

Food is always a bone of contention, again Tesoro think through the issues and have a solution, all they do is make it so that its fresh and use the services of the Chef to explain what he's cooked (he gave me the recipe for his pea soup!!)

When a chef stands in front of his food and is proud of what he's served, you know it will be good!

The entertainment is very good and the guy is thoughtful in what he sings and makes the night go by with ease.

The black and white night was great except for one young lady who said that Ivory white was OK (YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE !!)lol

Makis and Angela along with their family have gone to a vast amount of detail in the design and service we as customers receive in their hotel and I know that Angela trains all of the staff so that they are capable to work in a friendly and helpful manner.

we will return

I should also mention that we did eat out once or twice and if you turn left out of the hotel and walk up the small hill there is a great restaurant called "Old Times" it is great with good food brill view and friendly staff also great value for money dinner with wine for four 78 euros

In conclusion look at the rest of the reviews we all cant be wrong!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the beg of june 2012. Its now the beginning of July and I'm still buzzing from the experience. The staff are amazing. So helpful and polite. They all want to make your holiday special. Miro & Will behind the bar are brilliant at cocktails. They even tailor made my very own cocktail and named it a Mrs Green! In the two weeks weeks we stayed at the hotel they really made us feel at home! Mike and peter own the hotel, and they are always observing quietly from the sidelines to ensure everything is running perfectly. You can tell they are very proud of their hotel and so they should be. Mike will read the comments that go on trip advisor daily due to the hotel only being a year old,and will ensure any slight grumbles people may have, will have been resolved immediately. Not that I can even think of anything to grumble about.

Golf buggies chauffeured us to our rooms, and unlike most hotel BLOCKS, our rooms were set out in their very own village. very nice!

We hired a car from Greekstones which is very worth while. Excellent service again from the company with more than competitive prices.

Our friends got married at Nine Muses whilst we were out there. Before we left the hotel, they arranged for toasted sandwiches to be delivered to the bride, bottles of water to be sent with us, and even a ride back in the golf buggy at 2am. What more could you ask for???!!!

Thanks Mike and team- an excellent holiday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

To reiterate all the positive comments made about this hotel. Stunning building, great pool (try the water spouts) the best bed I have found in a hotel (or at home come to think of it !) I would love to find out where they got the bedside lights from. Staff are very attentive and friendly but I very much agree with the person who mentioned the staff being chastised in front of the guests. This is just not acceptable for the staff or us.
Extremely clean in all areas. Good selection of food but a bit 'variations on a theme'. As said before, more Greek dishes would have been good and whole fish would be nice rather than unidentified pieces in a sauce. Only small points. All the decorations, tableware and cutlery are of the best quality. Sounds petty, but is nice to see.
We had a small problem when we arrived and it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. All in all well worth choosing the Tesoro Ble. We would certainly go again.

Room Tip: A lot of rooms have no cover over balcony so are very hot. Best to check.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Arrived on the island of Kefalonia on the 21st June 2012. Stayed at Tresos Blue Hotel for one week and I wish we had stayed longer this place is amazing !!!!

The apartments are high standard clean, well presented couples Hotel, now I bet your thinking mainly older couples, think again this is a very nice mix of couples.
White Bar cocktails are to die for , Thank to Miro and Will for the late nights

The hotel is situated in the a lovely part of Skala and is only a short walk to the main strip of hotels and shops including a stone through away to the beach.

For things to do try Captains Cruises for the best Cruises on the island and discover Kefalonia with Ann on a Coach she has been visiting the Island for 28 years she knows her stuff. Beautiful day out.

Truly amazing place , Brilliant atmosphere the Hotel Tresos Blue defiantly tick all the boxes and more, with their warm welcome and friendly / family welcome you will not be short of things to do especially if Olly is playing he is amazing Michael Buble move over lol !!!

Everyone is so friendly we even met some great friends. Going back for sure. This is a Top top island and worth every penny

Room Tip: 123 we stayed , best number to remember after a few cocktails he !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa

Address: Skala Kefalonia, Skala, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Skala
#5 Family Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tesoroblu Hotel And Spa
Tesoroblu Hotel Skala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TesoroBlu Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.