We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirocco

Sirocco
Main high street, Skala 28086, Greece
2671083613
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Skala
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Cephalonia, Greece
1 review
“The best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The food, atmosphere and owners are great. Once we went to the restaurant no other would do. The lemon potatoes were simply delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siroco_10, General Manager at Sirocco, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
My friends,thank you for the review.The restaurant on it's own is not enough.If there is chemistry between customers and the stuff of the restaurant then it's simple.Results are good for both.Thank you and see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    62
    35
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

This Is my fourth year with my partner to skala and always end up here at siroco . The food is very nice and the atmosphere is very friendly . The food is the best in skala and you dont have to wait long for a delicious meal. Thank you Andreas and karen and co for a memorable trip

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siroco_10, General Manager at Sirocco, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear friend,thanks for your review.Siroco's stuff trying very hard every single night and day for the customers who preferred us from the competition.One visit in our restaurant is enough to make you realise how exceptional we are.So thank you very much and see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best restaurant in skala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My favourite place to eat in skala! Have been coming four years and still always excellent food and service. Andreas and his family are very friendly and welcoming. Would definately recommend coming here. Thank you Andreas! From Anna and Christian x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siroco_10, General Manager at Sirocco, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear friends,thank you for your review.The best thing can happend to a restaurant is happy customers.Happy customers are not only them who had a nice meal.You are some of our very happy customers.Thank you for that and see you on 11th of June...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“best taverna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

it was the tavern we went in first time we went . its very friendly & we always go there first night of our holiday

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siroco_10, General Manager at Sirocco, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for the review.For the regular customers we expecting a bit more than this.So when you come again a good evening and good night will probably be enough talking.Thank you very much and we looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Good food had the venison, very tasty. this is a very popular restaurant and is quite busy most nights so may be best to book

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siroco_10, General Manager at Sirocco, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear friend,thank you for your review.Can you please tell us what didn't go right and we missed the last star of the rating,so next time we will be prepared.thank you anyway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirocco also viewed

 
Skala, Cephalonia
Skala, Cephalonia
 

Been to Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirocco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.