We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless, superb hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Dell Acqua Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Regina Dell Acqua Resort to your Saves list
Regina Dell Acqua Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Skala 28082, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Skala
cardiff
1 review
“Faultless, superb hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Had our first family holiday here with our 11 month son. We had a little trepidation as to what to expect having not travelled with an infant before but needn't have worried, it was perfect. Anastasia greeted us and made us feel so welcome. It felt like a boutique hotel, tranquil, immaculate, could not fault anything about the accommodation or staff.

Highly recommend the poolside massage, so relaxing, pure heaven.

Have travelled all over the world always 5*, and am very particular but would definitely stay here again and hope to next year. Amazing. Perfect place to get married too...maybe we will!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    41
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
76
224
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My wife and I discovered this hotel as we walked from another hotel in to Skala and a more fortunate discovery we could not wish for. Our stay could not have been better. The receptionist, Marina, was delightful, Anastasia and Mr Papadatos kind and more than helpful, the rooms and views spectacular, the whole staff did everything they could to make our holiday one to remember.for all the right reasons Even the gardener always had a friendly word and a waveThe food was splendid with a traditional Greek menu and the prices of both food and drink were extremely competetive, why would anyone go anywhere else?
It was our first visit and we have already booked to go back next year, this time with our son and daughter. We are looking forward to it already.
Extremely good value for money and worth a visit, it won't be your last!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radstock, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Anastasia and Mr Papadatos welcomed us at the hotel and continued to make us feel welcome all week, as did all of their staff. The hotel is spotless and spacious giving a sense of tranquility but without the feeling of isolation. If you are looking for a relaxing escape with a sense of opulence, but with the option of a small but bustling resort within a 5 minutes walk, then this is absolutely the place for you.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea (east facing; ie, sunrise not sunset) although some of the rooms have obscure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This was our first first visit to any of the Greek Islands and what a holiday.This hotel is an absolute gem. The staff work extremely hard to make this what it is.
Having travelled to numerous destinations around the world we have never encountered such a friendly, welcoming place.They make you feel special from the moment you arrive to be met by the manager,Mr Papadatos And his assistant, the lovely Anastasia. This girl is brilliant at her job and can't do enough for her guests.She and the rest of the staff work long hours and she seems to be on call from morning till night. This hotel is lucky to have her.
The rest of the staff are wonderful,I forget some of their names but a special mention to the breakfast staff who run around replenishing the buffet items with huge smiles and cheerful greetings.
Also the bar and restaurant staff, especially Illias and the delightful Blade (he's so cute-football mad and a permanent smile on his face) Have to mention the hard working maids and can't forget the handyman/gardener/porter.He never seems to be away from the place and does absolutely everything.
Before we arrived at the hotel, my husband had e-mailed to say we were celebrating my 60th birthday and could they arrange a nice room(it was) and some flowers which he would pay for on arrival.Within 15 minutes he'd had a reply from Anastasia stating that there would be wine,flowers and fruit for our arrival ,complements of the hotel - a wonderful gesture and much appreciated.
We also have to mention the amazing body massage we received from Nadia. These were carried out in the Gazebo by the swimming pool, a perfect way to chill out at the start of our holiday. That girl has amazing hands,everyone fell asleep by the end and remained relaxed throughout the holiday.
We only ate out twice because the food in the hotel was excellent and well presented, served at tables overlooking the beautifully illuminated pool area and the wide expanse of sea beyond it(there is only a narrow road between hotel and beach) Absolute bliss.
We really had an amazing ,relaxing holiday in this quiet resort and can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: As hotel is built into the hillside some rooms only have a limited view of the sea, or are overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We have just returned from our second visit to the hotel - and enjoyed it every bit as much as the first time. Mr Papadatos, Anastasia and the remaining staff go above and beyond to ensure that you have a wonderful stay at the hotel. The weather during our week was a bit up and down - but the staff, hotel and setting made up for any lack of sunshine!

We will return to the hotel again and can’t wait until the next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was our first trip abroad with our daughter who had just turned one. The transfer to the hotel is very long. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a member of staff who told us to leave our luggage for collection and to follow her to reception via a lift as the hotel is built into the side of the hill. We were offered a welcome drink completed the paperwork and shown to our room. We had booked a sea facing room and it was a lovely view and we were given a slightly larger room to accommodate the cot. The bathroom is spacious and very clean. The hotel looks very impressive from the outside it is about a 10-15 minute walk along the beach to the main strip of restaurants and bars.

We found the pool area very nice with views across the sea, we were always up early so never had problema with getting sun beds. The water was cool especially when there was a breeze from being higher up.

The breakfast was buffet not the best I’ve had but compared to some other European hotels it was fine, it did offer choice but a week was enough, you do get a lovely view when eating on the balcony.

The staff members were all very nice and helpful, our daughter fell ill with a chest infection and we needed a doctor to visit to give her a prescription we were first told we would have to get a taxi and travel two hours away to the nearest hospital, the Thomson rep was unavailable and had to rely on the hotel staff ringing for us. Within a couple of hours a doctor arrived and saw our daughter in our hotel room and visited us the day before we left to make sure she was fit to fly and to collect her fee.

Overall we had a lovely time and the hotel was very nice.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I spent a week with my daughter here in order to attend my couisin's wedding last May. Anastasia could not do enough for us and the other staff were as equally hospitable. Fantastic views from our balcony overlooking the beach and sea. Our room was very well equipped, comfy and clean with no noise and plenty of privacy. We had a meal with our wedding party on the eve of the wedding here and the service and food was faultless. They even dressed the tables with white linen and flowers for us at no extra cost and gave us free carafes of wine for all of our guests!

I have been to Kefalonia 7 times and my husband and I have just booked this hotel for 2 weeks for late August/September as I know he will absolutely love this place!

Scala has managed to keep its tradional Greek charm and there are plenty of good restaurants and bars. The beach goes on forever and is shingle and sand, the further you walk passed the town to the right, the more sandy it is. I've been to lots of places in the world but keep being drawn back!

Room Tip: High floor for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regina Dell Acqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Dell Acqua Resort

Address: Skala 28082, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Skala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Skala
#8 Family Hotel in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Regina Dell Acqua Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aristocratic, sparkling, luxurious, fascinating, unique! Regina Dell’ Acqua Hotel is the Queen of Kefalonia and her rooms are the jewels to her crown. To offer the utmost in hospitality, every effort has been made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regina Dell Acqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Dell Acqua Hotel Skala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Dell Acqua Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.