We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Flamingo

The Flamingo
Skala 28082, Greece
2671083378
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 43 Restaurants in Skala
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Scottish Borders
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“one of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Good selection; nice atmosphere outside in the 'garden';handy for people staying nearer the foot of town/along promenade; one of our favourites.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    50
    15
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice garden area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended to try this restaurant.

Nice garden area, nice food, very reasonable price.

It would if got 5 star but we had to wait over 20 mins for bill despite also rdminding them.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“'Burts'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have been visiting Skala for nearly 20 years and seen many changes. When we went to the Flamingo all those years ago my wife commented that the owner resembled Burt Reynolds. Since that day we do not go to the Flamingo, we go to Burts.

In the early days the food was barely warm, as the Greeks like it, but since the 'Brits' invaded the food is now served hot. It is good Greek food at a reasonable price.

We visited again in September only to find that 'Burt' has now moved from the actual restaurant into the kitchen. Even with this change the food was still good. The service was quick and efficient and all the staff polite and friendly.

'Burts' is somewhere you can relax and enjoy a good meal. The price is still very reasonable. It appears that the majority of eating establishments have cut their profit margins and absorbed the increase in the rate of VAT.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good Greek cuisine and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Had a really nice meal here, Greek pie was outstanding, and meal for 2, starter & main with a litre of house wine for €30. Brilliant value.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great food and lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We visited this restaurant 3 times because the food was always good and the service quick and friendly. Nice atmosphhere and surroundings.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flamingo also viewed

 
Skala, Cephalonia
 

Been to The Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.