We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money - clean, comfortable and great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Merrijig Motor Inn Resort

Merrijig Motor Inn Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Merrijig Motor Inn Resort to your Saves list
Merrijig Motor Inn Resort
1915 Mt Buller Road, Merrijig, Victoria 3723, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Merrijig
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value for money - clean, comfortable and great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent two nights at this well located motel close to the snow fields at Mt. Buller. Price was very reasonable, especially for families and everything you needed was there: accommodation, free parking, continental breakfast, ski equipment, restaurant, spa, swimming pool (quite an experience from spa to outdoor pool in winter!) and to top it all off - a very friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: There's a good range of room configurations to choose from. Tell them what you need, and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    32
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Similar to other reviews we found the hospitality warm, friendly & helpful.
The Queen room was comfortable with good heating.
The location of the Inn is perfect & well serviced by nearby Bus Companies.
The friendliness of the Staff encourages interaction between all Guests making
one's stay very pleasant indeed.
(Ian)

Room Tip: Was not aware there was a fitness centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed for the Easter weekend and booked again for the Snow before we left!!! Staff were very warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We will be back again and again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

A family friendly experience, with homely accomodation, friendly staff and fantastic meals. Looking forward to our next stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Basic motel rooms which are great off mountain accommodation during the ski season. Staff are warm, friendly and very welcoming. We stayed with our 3 children for 4 nights so had a very comfortable family room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011 via mobile

We got fishe and chips and few things the expriance was don't go thier. It was a frozen fride with old cold oill discusting . The Cooke was rude to .

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Basic motel rooms but it was the friendly atmosphere that was the winner for a happy holiday. When we needed anything they happily supplied it. We asked if they could arrange a tour guide and it was quickly arranged from amongst their many friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Merrijig Motor Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merrijig Motor Inn Resort

Address: 1915 Mt Buller Road, Merrijig, Victoria 3723, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Merrijig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Merrijig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Merrijig Motor Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merrijig Motor Inn Resort Victoria, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merrijig Motor Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.