We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hambilica Seaview

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siquijor Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hambilica Seaview
Save
You added Hambilica Seaview to your Saves list
National Highway | Maite, San Juan, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The garden is amazing. We stayed in the upper room of the big cottage. We had a comfortable bed, fridge, big bathroom with hot water, and very nice balcony. But what we most liked, is that we had our own little kitchen. There was no breakfast included. The room was P1800. All and all maybe a tiny bit overpriced but would stay here again. It has a very homey feel to it. The owner is lovely.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
8
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Planet Earth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Hambilica Siquijor is a lovely lovely place to stay! The cottages are scattered across the clifftop property and nestled in a beautiful garden full of colorful flowers. There are some birds nests - you will wake up to surreal sound of different types of birds twittering. Hammocks can be found between trees for some relaxing. There is no real beach but there is a small spot of sand below the gardens that you could sandbathe on. There is access to the sea and a couple of snorkeling spots. Breakfast is included (simple but yummy wheat toast with jam & butter and coffee or tea) - other items may be ordered for breakfast but at an additional cost. Limited lunch/dinner menu - there is a need to order in advance (if this is a concern there are a couple other resorts nearby to eat at) but it was always delicious and very very good value! Meals can be served in charming outdoor mini pavillions. The staff are friendly but never intrusive. The owner is great - extremely helpful and always willing to please guests. They offer free pick up from the pier if you give an advance notice (at least 1 day ahead).
We were 3 (1 couple + friend) and booked Chada cottage which had 1 big room (1 double bed and 1 twin bed) and 1 small room (1 twin bed) with a connecting bathroom.
Rooms are very clean, well kept with a refrigerator you can use (drinks are stocked by the hotel at reasonable prices too). Bed linen was changed regularly and towels replaced. The bathroom is very spacious with hot & cold shower and a view of the garden and the sea - nice touch!
I've been to Siquijor many times always staying in other places and I'm so happy to have discovered Hambilica!

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

I found that Hambilica Siquijor in Philippines is a nice and comfortable resort hotel to spend a vacation. This resort hotel has a natural garden that consists of many tropical flowering plants. The fruit trees lure a lot of birds from the deep forest of the island of Siquijor. Hambikica Siquijor has a nice snorkeling and diving spot where shore entry is possible for divers. When I dived there I could see a lot of fish such as Trumpet fish, a certain kind of Angelfish, Jaw fish, Damsel and many kinds impossible to write here. Just 30m from the shore I could enjoy snorkeling. Only 5 minutes walk is a dive shop where I could get diving gear very easily. So I recommend for tourists especially those who want to enjoy marine sports.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

This was a quiet beautiful place to stay with a lovely view over the pretty gardens and out to sea. Little beach right there (more coral and rocks than sand though). Twin Rooms for only 700P without breakfast or towels, 800P with both, or cottages for 1500P. Very clean. Motorbikes for rent.
The owner was very friendly and helpful and really made our stay. Food was excellent, all fresh and home cooked with produce from the garden and the mango chutney was amazing! Not a big choice of what to eat, but v. good.
Only real downside is that its not that easy to get anywhere from the resort without your own transport, have to flag down a tricycle and after about 11am it seems there aren't many passing by. However this is the same for almost all the resorts on Siquijor. But its only a 20min walk to San Juan where there is transport and some restaurants.
Definately stay here - its a great little find!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
1,161 reviews 1,161 reviews
291 hotel reviews
Reviews in 313 cities Reviews in 313 cities
2,736 helpful votes 2,736 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

This recntly constructed B & B ofers three trendy cottages.

I stayed on the upper floor of the cotage starting with 'T'.

It was only fan cooled but I slept well.

The room has a double and a single bed, plus a table.

There are two balconies: one is extremely generous in size and has a bamboo bench seat, a table and two bamboo chairs and a wide ledge. The other lacks seating but can be used if desired.

There is a lovly garden outlook with both banana and coconut trees visible.

The bathroom is trendy but lacks hot water. The shelf is more than adequate and the tiling non-slip. The toilet needed pails of water tipped into it by hand to flush poperly.

Beach acces is easy, although it is more seaeed than beach. Snorkelling at 5pm, I observed about fiv species though not n large numbers. It was however low tide.

Brakfast included a tab of Nestl yoghurt plus delicious Senorita mini-bananas grown on the property, along with the owner insisting I try her organic papaya also grown within the B & B grounds.

At P1500 a night, this was god value although toiletries should be provided in the bathroom.

The owner is adding facilities such as a kitchn z(separate building) and a storeroom for guests.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hambilica Seaview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hambilica Seaview

Address: National Highway | Maite, San Juan, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Siquijor Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Siquijor Island
Number of rooms: 22

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hambilica Seaview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.