We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a vast stretch of fine white sands” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dondeezco Beach Club & Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siquijor Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dondeezco Beach Club & Resort
Save
You added Dondeezco Beach Club & Resort to your Saves list
Dumanhug, ., Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Dumaguete City, Dumaguete, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a vast stretch of fine white sands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

enjoyed wading in crystal clear waters and enjoying its vast fine white sands under our giddy feet. even during low tide, we could still enjoy its white sand beach that's how far it stretches. service is quite on the average though as we have to wait long for our meals to be served but regardless the dishes we're delicious by our standards esp their chopsuey. our accommodation is also great since it was spacious, clean and well ventilated. we were also given fresh clean towels and a generous supply of soap, shampoo and tissue. and free transport to and from siquijor pier. to sum it all up, twas an experience worth remembering. hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

The only reason we went here so many times was to swim in the pool. They also had a basketball court I played on a little but it is too hot! Great place to go to cool off. The rooms are okay.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

Very bad resort, very few clients....it was REALLY GLOOMY...they actually put the radio really loud to make it less gloomy at night... they have a pretty bad reputation on the island by the way...

The rooms (standard) were terrible, really dirty, with croakroches, and no cleaning at all during our stay...(considering we were almost the only clients...) They told us it was a peak period...that's BS: the few people checked out earlier than expected to go to other resorts on the island...We actually visited with a motorcycle the orther resort like the coco grove, the coral cay, and they are MUCH BETTER (and no that much more expensive...) go there instead...really !

The staff always want to rip you off your pesos...they won't take into account the 10% deposit you made via hostelbookers and charge you the peak period rate...they don't stay by the way...which is a big exception in the philippines, where the staff is really nice most of the time

conclusion: go to coco grove or coral cay or casa de la playa instead...the only valuable aspect of dondeezco is that they are near to the main city of siquijor...

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

Stayed here for three weeks November / December 2008 and we were very pleased with the service. The staff were polite and friendly. The rooms are maybe a little small but were neat and clean. The service was prompt and courteous. Overall very good value, and we plan to return again later this year.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the turks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

staff: very accommodating and friendly. like a true filipino resort, they cater to your needs.

location: right on the white sand beach. on the horizon is the island's docking port.

beach: white sand but nothing compared to boracay. for those who relish sea urchins as delicacies (i heard Nobu restaurant deems it as a gourmet specialty) they are vastly found next to your toes as you walk on the beach. all you need is a knife and vinegar.

swimming pool: warm, clean, simple

rooms: deluxe rooms are simple with tv, air conditioning, warm shower, clean sheets and towels

restaurant: drenched in authentic wood-like filipino flare, it overlooks the beach. wonderful place to drink coffee in the morning

summary: go to Coco Grove instead. it may be expensive, but worth your money.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dondeezco Beach Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dondeezco Beach Club & Resort

Address: Dumanhug, ., Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Siquijor Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Siquijor Island
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fine white sand beach, fully air conditioned rooms, with two inviting swimming pools, restaurant that offers local & international cuisine, dive shop & with spacious function rooms perfect for weddings, birthdays, conferences & other special occasions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dondeezco Beach Club And Resort
Dondeezco Beach Club Hotel Siquijor Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dondeezco Beach Club & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.