We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Como in May” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posta Hotel Ristorante

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Posta Hotel Ristorante to your Saves list
Posta Hotel Ristorante
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza San Rocco 5, 22010 Moltrasio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moltrasio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lancashire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lake Como in May”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

For years we've come here for lunches-our favourite lakeside spot.Always wondered what it would be like to stay.It was above and beyond expectation.Usual friendly greeting and a lovely spacious room overlooking the lake affording a relaxing night's sleep(lovely comfortable bed.)Garage for a small fee.Italian/Swiss motorway system within 15 minutes drive.What more could you want?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    62
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
95
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

After finding this gem via Tripadvisor, we were not sure what to expect. A little bit of a difficult drive in the dark but if you are road savvy, you will find it. Once you arrrive, PARADISE awaits you. After booking directly with the hotel instead of a broker, we were given, in my opinion, the finest room in the hotel. Beautiful views of Como, very large bathroom, excellent appointments and spacious bed. We were not expecting to find street parking for free but indeed, another reason to travel off season. Free parking right out front.
The restaurant was absolutely wonderful and obviously convenient. If we had not been in a hurry to get to our final destination, we would have stayed here two or three nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view. Worth the extra price. All rooms are very spacious and well appointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of a friend and it was just what we were after. A friendly, family run hotel, charming rooms, lovely view, helpful staff, great food, great view in a small town. We parked our car in the hotel car park, ate at the restaurant both nights and enjoyed the sights of Como and the surrounds of Lake Como. This was our 10 year wedding anniversary so we booked the anniversary special offer - well worth it. We stayed at the hotel a few days before Christmas and the hotel was practically empty but the restaurant had a nice buzz, owing to locals coming in to enjoy the good food and lovely wine. I'm sure this would be a great place to stay in the summer

Room Tip: ask for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We went to Como Lake in December, most hotels are closed during the winter so choice was limited.
The Hotel Posta was a delightful surprise; the hotel is a small, family run establishment. We were given a room which had been recently renovated, spacious, bright, and extremely cosy. There was enough space for our bed, a single bed for our 3 year old and a cot for our newborn, and still room to move around. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, the restaurant had a limited choice of dishes but the ones we tried were excellent. The price was reasonable, we paid 104. Euros for 2 nights, and we're a family of 4.
Moltrasio is a small town on the lakefront and there is a ferry dock directly across the hotel entrance, so we were a short ferry ride away from Bellagio and Como, very convenient location, and not as expensive as staying in Como or Bellagio.
Lastly, wireless was free and, unlike most hotels I've been too, it worked on every floor (so many hotels have wireless but it does not range beyond the lobby).
Only drawback, parking is impossible in the whole lake area, the hotel has a private parking for guests, but the price was a bit steep in our opinion (10. Eur per day).
I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with children.

Room Tip: top floor was recently renovated so rooms there are new, clean, and beautifully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

If you are looking to explore the area without paying Como prices, look no further. Moltrasso is a short distance by taxi or ferry from Como and the hotel is right across the road from the ferry.

The hotel is quaint and family owned and run. The lovely Patrizia is an absolute gem and could not do enough for us. Having taken our time enjoying the wonderful breakfast, we unfortunately just missed the ferry to start our tour of the lake. Having seen us looking slightly lost as we tried to work out our alternatives, Patrizia left the hotel and joined us outside to offer the suggestion of taking the bus and explaining where we needed to go and the rather complicated timetable.

One of our party was celebrating a birthday and we had previously purchased an expensive bottle of wine at our previous location to celebrate. The hotel kindly allowed us to enjoy it on the terrace and also provided some nibbles, free of charge.

Food at the restaurant is very good. Other choices to eat are very limited as it's a tiny village but we didn't mind eating in the restaurant two nights in a row.

Rooms are comfortable and clean. They also provided tea/coffee facilities in the room which is always welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have lovely views of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Very friendly staff are the best thing with this hotel - very helpful and happy to assist. Spacious rooms - very clean with large bathrooms. Good location across the road from ferry - easy (and frequent) access to all of Como area). Food ok in attached restaurant - would be good if more restaurants/cafes available, but Moltrasio is a small town. Breakfast served on the terrace is very good - variety available. If you are looking for a relaxing location, this is well suited.

Room Tip: Lakeside view with balcony would be my choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely one night stay at this hotel. We had one of the few rooms with a balcony overlooking the lake which was magical. There's not a whole lot to do in Moltrasio except enjoy the surrounds and Hotel Posta certainly enabled us to do that. The staff are all very friendly, the meals delicious and the rooms well appointed. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Posta Hotel Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posta Hotel Ristorante

Address: Piazza San Rocco 5, 22010 Moltrasio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Moltrasio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moltrasio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Posta Hotel Ristorante 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Posta is located in Moltrasio a quite village in one of the most picturesque corners on Como Lake . On the Hotel front our guests find the boat station , so You can enjoy our wonderful lake by the lake . Hotel Posta has only 17 rooms on 3 different floors (we have an elevator) and every floor has a different style . All rooms have telephone, TV Sat, hair-dryer, air-conditioning, safe box and bathroom . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Posta Hotel Ristorante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posta Hotel Moltrasio
Posta Hotel Ristorante Moltrasio, Lake Como, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posta Hotel Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.