We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake-View House with Garden

lake view from house
lake view from house
lake view from house
lounge and outside terrace with lake view
kitchen
bedroom with lake view
sunny terrace
Moltrasio
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bev P
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bellissimo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had the most perfect stay in this lovely apartment overlooking lake Como. The apartment was modern and clean and lacked nothing. Lovely evenings sat out on the veranda. The apartment is well located and although is set high up with lots of steps to the top....it is well worth the climb back every evening. Would absolutely recommend. Home from home.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Little tv
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mgarbagno...
1 review
“Lovely apartment with great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Lovely little apartment ideal for what we required for a week staying on Como. Great views of the Lake (would be lovely in the summer sitting having a glass of wine on the table outside but it was a bit cold being October!)

From the apartment you can walk down the steps to the lake (quite a few but a nice little walk) where you can get the boat to other towns on the Lake.

Just next to the apartment is a small shop and an excellent restaurant where the people were so friendly especially with our little 2yr old. Infact all the locals would speak when you passed them on the steps, it was nice as it wasn't touristy or maybe it is more in the summer?

Moltrasio isn't far from Como town itself so we could easily drive there, and to Cernobbio to get icecream and watch the world go by.

Great holiday.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
4 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
thester
thester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and splendid views located in a traditional lake side village community”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at this little gem of a house for the first week of our honeymoon in June. The house is very well equipped and nicely decorated. The views from the balcony and bedroom windows are simply stunning. The house is in a small community called Tosnacco which is just off the main road so the traffic isn't bothersome. The community is traditional Italian and few locals speak English (which was just the authentic Italian experience we were looking for). The village is very pretty and traditional but be aware there are steep hills and lots of steps as is the case in most areas around the lake. There is a fabulous trattorria and a well stocked mini market in the village square but as is typical of Italian businesses they have varying and sometimes unpredictable opening hours. A fabulous supermarket "Bennett" is just ten minutes drive away. The house provided the perfect base for us to explore the lake as it has excellent road links but I have to be honest, I would advise that a car is necessary as in my opinion the available public transport and limited local amenities just wouldn't enable you to make the most of your stay in this wonderful part of the world. Overall the house provided a wonderful tranquil, authentic lake side experience which we thoroughly enjoyed. We look forward to returning sometime in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Lack of WiFi or internet provision
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kirsty197...
Helston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A piece of Lake Como heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

What a discovery! The lakeside views from the house are stunning and it is hard to drag yourself away from watching the ever changing vista from the balcony! We recieved the warmest welcome from Rachel and a complimentary bottle of Prosecco was on ice for our arrival. The house was like a home from home - it was decorated to such a high standard and had everything that you could possibly need for a self catering stay. However, there are so many good local restaurants (the one in Moltrasio village square is a must!) and in Como that we chose to eat out most evenings. The house is perfectly situated to explore the Lake Como region by boat, car or fernacular rail!!! We would highly recommend this house for an absolute escape from it and we are already planning our next great escape!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The balcony vistas!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$67
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Stefano C
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2014
Response Rate: 50 %
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing