We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Lovely, Lovely, Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Nini B&B

Save Saved
You added Casa Nini B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa Nini B&B
Via Parodi, 11, 23827 Lierna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Lierna B&B and Inns
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's Lovely, Lovely, Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Casa Nini. This beautiful italian house has loads of traditional charm combined with modern facilities.
With only 3 rooms you get a real personal touch from the friendly and energetic owner 'Mr Daniele', nothing is too much trouble - we received a lovely welcome lunch on arrival, lots of local knowledge and we were treated to a different breakfast choice every day - he was happy to provide whatever we wanted.
We stayed in the double room with a terrace which had beautiful views of the lake and mountains. The house is quite close to the train line, however there are only a couple of trains an hour, which don't run overnight, so we didn't find this a problem.
The house is based in the little villiage of Lierna which is fairly quiet but has all the amenities you need including a couple of bars, restaurants, mini market, tobacconist and bakers. Lierna also has the best 'beach' if you fancy a lazy day by the lake.
We didn't have a car but Lierna is really easy (and cheap) to get to from Bergamo airport using public transport - bus to Bergamo then train to Lierna. We then used the train and ferry boats to get to the surrounding towns including Verenna and Belagio which were just a short journey away. Daniele also has a couple of bikes that you can borrow free of charge if you like.
On a cool day you might also want to take advantage of the turkish bath at Casa Nini to wind down after a day exploring - quite small but just right for two.
All in all we had a great, relaxing and enjoyable stay out of the hustle and bustle of the larger lakeside resorts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele Z, Proprietario at Casa Nini B&B, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
thanks for your lovely feedback. I am very happy that you were well in my house.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doetinchem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed six days at Casa Nini in Lierna and had a great time. The owner tells you everything about the surroundings, things to do in Lierna, restaurants to go to etcetera. Lierna is a small nice village but not so much to do. Restaurant Sottovento is really good and from the terrace you have a great view over Lake Como. The B&B is close to the railwaystation (it is not anoying) and you can make trips to Lecco and Varenna from there. From Varenna you can take a boat to Bellagio (touristic but nice to see). Next to that it is a perfect place for hiking. We especially liked the walk from Mallerone to the river (fiume, route 15B). The room was clean and large, the breakfast was divers and the owner very kind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

That was the question we were greeted with. But Daniele opened his home to us and made us feel very special. It is not tourist season and the inn is not usually open for business, but we were there so he opened and took very good care of us. The room was very comfortable, clean and beautiful. He made us a wonderful breakfast every morning at the time we requested and with a smile. His wife makes homemade jams that are out of this world delicious and flavors I've never had before like kiwi and pomegranate. They made us feel like family....a perfectly pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniele Z, Proprietario at Casa Nini B&B, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
thanks for your feedback.
I'm very happy that you liked my b&b.
Bye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Nini B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nini B&B

Also Known As:
Casa Nini B&B Lierna, Lake Como, Italy
Address: Via Parodi, 11, 23827 Lierna, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lierna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lierna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the lake of Como, in Lierna, in the province of Lecco, in Via Parodi 11. Few steps from the village centre and from the lake bank. In a quiet and comfortable position; very close to the railway station (railway line F.S. Milano-Lecco-Sondrio-Tirano). We are at 6 km. from Varenna (ferry-boat and steamboat to Bellagio, Cadenabbia and Menaggio), at 4 km from Mandello del Lario (Moto Guzzi’s factory and museum) and at 16 km from Lecco. Spoken languages: English, French and Spanish. The B&B offers accommodation in three bedrooms on the upper floor, for 7 persons all with their en-suite bathroom. At guests' disposal a Turkish bathroom available. The well equipped kitchen is used for having breakfast. The access to the B&B is a little narrow. Please, mind your car. Parking in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Casa Nini B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Nini B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.