We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff are amazing and location is excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crotto dei Pescatori

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Crotto dei Pescatori to your Saves list
Crotto dei Pescatori
Localita Casate 77, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy (Formerly Albergo Ristorante Pizzeria Crotto dei Pescatori)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Lezzeno B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The staff are amazing and location is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We loved staying in lezzeno -slightly off the tourist path, peaceful and excellent views from the terrace at the hotel (the best we experienced during our stay at lake como). The staff went out of their way to be helpful, and put up with my constant (poor) attempts to speak italian. Great restaurant and breakfast included. Highly recommend, great value!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
twiseley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stopped by mid day while on a walk and Sala allowed us to have a glass of wine during the afternoon rest, and then he saved us a table for 10 on the lake with incredible views. He was knowledgable and made our children feel special. He made excellent recommendations from the menu and made the night special for all of us. A very gracious host.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Four of us stayed at Locanda with two of the lake view rooms and the view was stunning! With Bellagio only about a 15m drive away or a local bus ride, its in a really good spot. Also, right next door is a boat rental place where you can rent a boat without a license for how ever many hours and the cheapest boat can fit up to 6 people for an awesome price. Locanda has a pamplet of their prices at the front desk area, I highly recommend doing this while you're here!! Everyone at the hotel were VERY friendly and kind and their dinner menu is awesome along with their breakfast selection.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This place was beyond amazing. Great view, nice rooms, great food, and what made it even better was the great staff who were helpful to us from the moment we entered to the moment our car left! It does not get any better than that. I highly recommend this fantastic place to everybody who wants to visit Lake Como (Lago di Como). And if you plan to take a boat on the lake, there is a cheap boat rental place next to the hotel. Well worth the money!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed here a few weeks ago as it was the cheapest place on the lake to stay. It is at the top of a steep drive which takes about 10 minutes from the main road. The hotel was lovely and we would definitely stay there again. The pizzas were also excellent.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with it's own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crotto dei Pescatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crotto dei Pescatori

Address: Localita Casate 77, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy (Formerly Albergo Ristorante Pizzeria Crotto dei Pescatori)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lezzeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lezzeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crotto dei Pescatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crotto Dei Pescatori Lake Como/Lezzeno, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crotto dei Pescatori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.