We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view saved our visit to this hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Marino - Laglio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel San Marino - Laglio to your Saves list
Hotel San Marino - Laglio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Regina Nuova 64, 22010 Laglio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Laglio
kilmarnock
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great view saved our visit to this hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

.....this hotel is aged and in bad need of refurbishment...we loved the views of lago di como but our room was dull and uninteresting......we ate in the restaurant (pizza) and thought that the food was fine,the wine was another good point.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    18
    16
    21
See reviews for
22
47
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My friend and I were given a pokey little room on the first floor facing the busy main road. Everyone else in the touring party had far bigger rooms on the third floor. When we asked for a room change after being woken by traffic at 4am two mornings in a row, we were treated like criminals. Although the shower was in a bath with a high step into, no floor mat was provided, and as my companion is 77, stepping from a bath onto a bare tiled floor with wet feet was a concern for both of us. Light switches not working, dirty floors, cranky owner... AND, to add insult to injury, we were accused of stealing food from the breakfast provided.
My advise would be DON'T BOTHER...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A good value for money hotel, that has a nice restaurant overlooking the lake. There is a swimming pool and table tennis table and fuse ball table for when you are relaxing. There is adequate parking available. The staff are friendly. A short drive to como or Tremmezo for touristy stuff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during a tour of Italy. Starting with a positive, the views are outstanding and the balcony provides a little piece of tranquility. And there is free wifi, that's where the pros stop! The hotel smells, it's stuck in the 1970's and generally shabby. The one staff member we saw was unhelpful and chasing us to check out before 10am!
Breakfast is elaborately named! Little selection comprising of bread, warm ham and yoghurt, no staff to be seen and the quality of the food was awful.
I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel sits quietly on a hill with a fantastic lakeside view. We stayed in a room over the road (no worry, it's not NYC loud traffic) and woke to the most beautiful views. Even in the rain, we sat on the little terrace and enjoyed the rain.

This hotel is a great location if you have a car. It is not in an area that you just walk out and into a city. You need to take transportation or walk down hill to the little town.

They have a wonderful restaurant for lunch or dinner with a spectacular view of the lake. Lots of Lake Fish options on the menu.

You'll meet everyone staying in the hotel at breakfast or dinner - truly, it's a family run hotel that makes everyone feel like family.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

A small family run hotel with a friendly, intimate atmosphere, We arrived at night so we had a wonderful surprise when we opened the shutters to reveal the view. Views from terrace restaurant, rooms and pool just beautiful, we were very well looked after on every level, thanks again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here for four nights with group of 7 from 60 years to 4 years. The pool was a must because the young ones and San Marino provided that with reasonable price. The rooms were a bit out of date, but with a balcony and nice view to lake (if booked). The restaurant was mediocre and staff a bit slow. Desert came straight from the freezer... We ate on a room bill and we saw only one bill (and request for this took like half an hour...) before the check out, so keep your own accounting for costs. And even in the check out only the total amount was displayed. You need a car to see anything more than the hotel when staying here. Steps to down-town Laglio are quite long and there is nothing to see in Laglio either.

Room Tip: Air condition only in rooms down-stairs without balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel San Marino - Laglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Marino - Laglio

Address: Via Regina Nuova 64, 22010 Laglio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Laglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Laglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Marino - Laglio 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel San Marino - Laglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Marino - Laglio Lake Como, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Marino - Laglio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.