We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria dei bracconieri

Trattoria dei bracconieri
Via Roma 1, 22034 Brunate, Italy
+39 031 364183
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Brunate
Price range: $22 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bar and restaurant with a fantastic view on Como's Lake, near the funicolare Brunate-Como. You will find tipical italian food, fresh pasta, home-made desserts and a relaxing view over the lake and the mountains.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great view of Como and super friendly staff. Didn't eat but looks good. Worth going up hill for view of Como and the snow covered Alps. Can definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvia c, Proprietario at Trattoria dei bracconieri, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We hope you will visit us again in order to taste our delicious plates!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    75
    27
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife, daughter and I were lucky enough to get a table here for Sunday lunch. As soon as we stepped inside we loved the place. The restaurant has charm and a very friendly atmosphere. Apart from a table next to the window it was full inside. The table looked great and we were all ready to sit down and look forward to an enjoyable meal when the waiter asked whether we'd like to sit outside ... so we did! The view of Lake Como from the veranda is wonderful. Service from the staff was prompt and friendly. The food and drink also arrived quickly and was very tasty. I can't think of anything negative to say about this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food with great views of Lake Como”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We visited Brunate in late October, so there weren't many places open for lunch. But thankfully this place was, and we had a lovely lunch outside on the veranda, with spectacular views of Lake Como. The food was good and so was the glass of wine I had, and the prices were perfectly reasonable. Would happily eat here again and thus happy to recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We loved the view of Lake Como (from above) on the terrace and we LOVE the risotto!!! This is the second time that we visited this trattoria while staying in Brunate. This recent time we stayed nearby at the Locanda Milano property which is right next door. The trattoria is very reasonably priced and food is beautifully prepared.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvia c, Proprietario at Trattoria dei bracconieri, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for you kind comments. I'm happy you've choosen twice our trattoria and we hope you will visit us again when you are in Italy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“very good food, great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

extremely good local produce, nice unpretentious surroundings with spectacular views from the terrace. good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvia c, Proprietario at Trattoria dei bracconieri, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your words, we hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria dei bracconieri also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria dei bracconieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria dei bracconieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.