We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi to your Saves list
Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi
Via Regina 66, 22010 Brienno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Brienno B&B and Inns
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was the perfect B&B for a lazy, chilled out week on Lake Como. The host, Nicoletta, speaks great English and offers assistance every morning with breakfast on what to do and how to do it. The rooms were always spotless and extremely well put together. Parking was easy though a car is a real bonus. I will certainly be encouraging friends to visit here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca_Nolfi, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Rachel, thank you for your visit and we hope we see you again on the lake. Meanwhile enjoy England!;=)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully located on a quite little town just off the main road. Rooms a cozy and offer a splendid view onto the lake. The place has been recently renovated so everything is new!!
Mike&Elisa _______________ :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca_Nolfi, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks to you guys, we hope we can host you another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent one night in September 2012 at ca' nolfi and really loved it.
We had an amazing view to the lake from our room, which was the small room upstairs besides the beautiful terrace, where the very good breakfast is served.
Nicoletta and Dominic were really friendly and hospitable. The House has been revovated with love to details.
We really enjoyed our stay in the peaceful village of Brienno.
Next time we come we will definetly stay longer.

B+K

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca_Nolfi, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Billy,
thank you for staying with us, I hope we see you soon and host you again-Greetings from Como Lake !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLISHMAN ABROAD
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I were lucky enough to stumble upon Ca' Nolfi following a visit to the local Tourist Information. We never had a chance to check it out on T A first so took a gamble.
Let's get the negative out of the way first - car parking in Brienno can be a nightmare: When we arrived there were a few 'white' bays, after visiting a restaurant in a nearby village later that night we returned to find all of the white bays taken and we ended up parking at the far end of the village. (The yellow bays are for residents)
We were met by Nicoletta and Dominic in the square and Nicoletta took us to the house. Front door directly off the main street (the village is bypassed so not a busy road). The house is beautiful, very simply decorated and furnished but tastfully done. We were fortunate to have the entire house to ourselves. A lovely bedroom with one of those stone balconies with iron railings. The view was out across roof tops but taking in the Lake. A very large room with en-suite. Breakfast (which was excellent) was served on their terrace overlooking the Lake - just perfect!
So quiet in the evening, just the sound of the Lake gently lapping on the shore below, the chatter of Italian ladies in the houses nearby and the blinking of lights across the Lake. The nearby church tower bells seemed to be switched off until 8am so no disturbance there.
Oh I do have one further complaint ..... we only spent one night there!!!!
Brienno is a real village, no tourist shops, it's ancient higgledy, piggledy streets and houses are real. Can you tell - I fell in love with the place!!!

Room Tip: I think all rooms should have some view, but ask for the balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca_Nolfi, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We wish to welcome you again in our house longer! You've absolutely understood the ancient spirit of our village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We spent 6 days at Ca'Nolfi and loved it. The hospitality given by Nicoletta and Dominic made us feel at home from day 1 onwards. We were 7 people in total and the house didn't feel crowded at all.
The breakfast was served with love. We very much enjoyed drinking some wine on the terrace at night and enjoyed the lake views.
The bells from the church nearby are a good but early wake-up call, which gave our stay an even more local flair.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca_Nolfi, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Axel, we were really happy to host you and your familiy and we're glad you had a good time in our house!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi

Address: Via Regina 66, 22010 Brienno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Brienno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brienno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the village of Brienno we are happy to to welcome you to our 18th century house, renewed but maintaining its ancient atmosphere thanks to the use of terracotta and wood which revive the originality of the house.Brienno is a celtic village that survived the modernity and the structure of the old town centre remained untouched through the centuries.We offer you more than a service, we would like that you will bring back home an experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.