We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fresh fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelato Di Zoe

Gelato Di Zoe
Piazza Roma 9, 22010 Argegno, Italy
031821054
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Argegno
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Boca Grande, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fresh fresh fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great gelato in the middle of town. My wife has this all the time and she says this is the greatest she's ever had. Perfection !





Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lovely ice cream, loads of different flavours and the owner gives great service!
Open late so why eat dessert at a restaurant?!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspiran
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Ice cream to die for. If you are ever within a whisker of Argegno on Lake Como, head for this homemade gelato stall. It is paradise in a cone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“My hips will never forgive me.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Having spent two weeks in Argegno my hips are not at all happy with this gelateria, it was quite simply the best! I thought I had found the best gelato ever in Bologna but this one is right up there with it. We ate a lot of ice cream during our holidays in the various little towns we visited but all declared that this was by far the winner. They have all the staple favorites but then change the other flavours around. The peach was particularly good. The lemon/basil refreshing and the pistachio just divine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Gelato Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great gelato in Italy - Zoe's was right up there with the best! Great selection of flavours & good value for money too. Busy day & night.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato Di Zoe also viewed

 
Gravedona, Lake Como
Tremezzo, Lake Como
 

Been to Gelato Di Zoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelato Di Zoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.