We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante to your Saves list
Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Via Sempione, 76, 28046 Meina, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Meina B&B and Inns
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The view of the lake from the hotel is absolutely stunning. Ensure you book a room with a view as everyone says. The breakfast is lovely and well presented. The staff are all very friendly but Barbara is the real star. She is receptionist/barmaid & room service - and all with a smile.

Our only disappointment for a hotel called Bel-Sit Ristorante is there is no restaurant in the evening. Meina itself is very quiet with not much choice for eating.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
41
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We (=two couples) went to this hotel for 4 nights. had a wonderful time there, I only can recommand it!

The breakfast was delicious, self made cakes, fresh, fruits, etc. Even after 4 mornings not boring. The staff was really nice and spoke great English. They helped us with all our questions, gave great restaurant recommendations and provided us even with wine glasses when we wanted to drink our own wine at the room.

Don't look too much at the pictures - in reality the hotel is even nicer - and since it is directly at Lago Maggiore it is worth way more than what we paid for it...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Bel Sit is right on Lago Maggiore with a lake access. Beach is rocky with small pier. Flotsam was around the water, while the rest of the lake looked clear. Two good restaurants in walking distance (one pizzeria at the Palma Hotel and a full scale, top service restaurant with lake views at the Paradiso Hotel). Otherwise, you need a car to try other very good restaurants nearby in Arona, Lesa and Stresa.

Great breakfast with variety on the patio overlooking the lake. We booked the standard room but were able to upgrade to the superior room which had a patio and beautiful views of the lake (otherwise the view was the road and businesses across the street). Both types were nicely sized and appointed rooms.

The staff was very friendly, immediately responsive and helpful in finding good restaurants.

Good location to visit the Angera castle, Arona and Stresa, but you need a car. No charge for parking.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a gem of a place! The rooms were spacious and comfortable with lovely bathrooms but as everyone else has said, you MUST get a lakeview room to fully appreciate the place. The staff were great and the breakfast was very good. The bathing area and sunbeds were lovely and all the rooms had small balconies or terraces. Meina is not like Stresa, the town is very quiet and certainly not suitable for anyone looking for nightlife though there are a couple of restaurants in the vicinity. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a holiday with a bit of serenity in a beautiful location. Don't let the front of the hotel put you off!!

Room Tip: Lake view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotel Bel-Sit has to be one of the most pleasant hotels on Lake Maggiore. Our extremely comfortable, spacious and quiet room had beautiful lake views. The hotel is very convenient for exploring the western side of the lake,the friendly and helpful hotel staff really helped us to enjoy our four night break. The tasty and varied breakfast is served on the terrace overlooking the lake. For a peaceful restful holiday you wont do better than the Hotel Bel Sit.

Room Tip: Do book a room with a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Can't say enough about this Hotel. Exquisite suites with perfect view of the lake. Wonderful breakfast. Extraordinary service before and during stay, especially from Barbara. Couldn't be better and very fairly priced.

Room Tip: Go for the suites!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hotel Bel-Sit was easily the most pleasant and best value accommodation during our five week holiday. The very comfortable and quiet room with beautiful lake views, convenient location for exploring western side of the lake, and friendly, helpful hotel staff resulted in extending our stay of one night to four. Excellent complimentary breakfast on the terrace that overlooks the lake and a relaxing spot for drink and snack in late afternoon. Also enjoyed two fabulous restaurant meals at Antico Verbano, as recommended by Bel-Sit staff, and only a five minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Request room on lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meina
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#1 of 1 in Meina
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.6 mi away
Il Sole Di Ranco
Il Sole Di Ranco
#1 of 2 in Ranco
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ristorante San Carlo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#5 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
6.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante

Address: Via Sempione, 76, 28046 Meina, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Meina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Meina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.