We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel for families with kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Patrizia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residenza Patrizia to your Saves list
Residenza Patrizia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Veneto 22, 28822 Cannobio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb hotel for families with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We've been here now twice. Hotel is located perfectly next to the river just other side of the road from skate park, tennis, minigolf and just a little walk from the beach.

Appartments are spacious and very clean and specially those on the second or third floor with a great panomara either to the Lago Maggiore or to the mountains. Price - quality -ratio is very good, since two adults and three kids sleaps easily in one appartment.

Pool area is great for the kids! It is big enough and sunny in the afternoons.

However, we've never eaten at the hotel, since almost 15€ / person for breakfast just feels like a robbery, since you'll have a great breakfast with 20€ for the whole family at the beach boulevards cafe's.

I am giving poor for the service and average to sleep quality due to our last visit, when the staff decided to have "season end" party by to pool. Well, I guess it was meant for everybody but at 23.00 when I kindly asked them to play the music a bit less loud, there were only five people at the "party" but still they were playing the music outside loud as hell. OK, they did lowered the volume a bit but what's the point to have it so loud if nobody is listening and most guests are trying to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for an appartment with a roof top balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    7
    12
    11
See reviews for
17
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We choosed this hotel for our summer holidays. The hotel looks very nice and the apartment was fine too. We had the apartment for 4 persons. There is one bedroom and sofa in the kitchen. Actually this bed was very unconfortable. There was a place just for two small children like we have. So it was no problem for us but adults could not sleep there.
Anyway the location is great near to the lake and staff of the hotel is very helpful.
Cannobio is a very romantic place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Nice and very clean appartement. Friendly staff. Very well located, near the lake, the city center and shopping facility. Good swimming pool and other facilities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland and UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

First impressions were very good. Nicely presented hotel with well tended flower boarders, inner courtyard with tastefully potted lemon trees.
However, our expectations were dashed when we entered what had been booked as a 2 bedroomed apartment, which was in fact one bedroom and a sofa bed in the kitchen/dining area. The receptionist arrived and handed me the bedding. After completing my housekeeping duties I had time to observe the furnishings. These were unbelievably sparse, not even a comfortable chair to where we might have retreated to from the uncomfortable sofa bed.
At least as morning dawned we were offered 2 a-joining bedrooms without any fuss and at no extra price. So, we trotted with our luggage to our new rooms. No help had been offered. (I was used to this by now.) There things were much improved, albeit with some minor complaints, such as having no full size mirror, only one bedside light, and no light at all at the table.
The receptionist deserves a special notice - on the occasions he bothered to look up from whatever he was doing he really could never bring himself to be friendly or cheerful, even less to offer any information about Cannobio, and so we left him to it...
If we had arrived at the hotel in peak season when the pool was in use and the courtyard fountains not yet drained, our stay might have been an entirely poor positive experience. At is was, at least the in house restaurant treated us well and served good food.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

TripAdvisor Member - Perth Western Australia, Australia
We were the first guests of the newly refurbished Residenza Patrizia Cannobio. They were still getting all the landscaping finished, so we were really spoiled with not having any other occupants for the first few days after our arrival. We stayed a week because we loved it so much. The location is superb, we loved Cannobio so much with its proximity to the Alps. I spent many a day sitting around the pool reading and enjoying the view up to the little church on the hill. And the azaelas and lemon trees in pots were wonderful to see everyday. Parking facilities are great as is also the pass under the main road for access to the town and it's beautiful walk along the lake. Our room was excellent, beautiful views and decor including a fabulous bathroom. The only complaint is one common to many hotels in Italy, the bed was so hard. Would return tomorrow if possible.

Stayed April 2003
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weesp, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2005

Just returned from a week at Residenzia Patrizia in Cannobio.

We had a spacious appartment in this Residenzia. Room great, Location great and surroundings also very nice. Swimmingpool area very good.
The restaurant of at Patrizia really serve good quality food and nice wines.

One remark is that the breakfast is a bit dissappointing. We often arrived at 9.30 at the breakfast and most of the products from the buffet where already gone, also some of the waiters of at breakfast could be a bit more pro-active. Nevertheless I can Really recommend this hotel and because the complex is quite new I expect the service at the restaurant will improve!!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2005

a really loverley hotel ,exellent surroundings,very friendley staff,exellent food well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannobio hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pironi
Hotel Pironi
#2 of 10 in Cannobio
5.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cannobio
Hotel Cannobio
#4 of 10 in Cannobio
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Belvedere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Del Lago
Del Lago
#7 of 10 in Cannobio
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Campagna
Hotel Campagna
#10 of 10 in Cannobio
2.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antica Stallera Hotel
Antica Stallera Hotel
#3 of 10 in Cannobio
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Patrizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Patrizia

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 22, 28822 Cannobio, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Cannobio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Patrizia 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Residenza Patrizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Patrizia Cannobio, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Patrizia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.