We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Negatives” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Villa Belvedere

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cannobio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Hotel Villa Belvedere
Save
You added Park Hotel Villa Belvedere to your Saves list
Casali Cuserina, 2, 28822 Cannobio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Cannobio
walnut creek, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“No Negatives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I'd be hard pressed to find anything about this hotel that wasn't pleasant. Almost picked another location since it was a short walk to town. That turned out to be a most positive feature. A quiet, very comfortable setting far away from the noise of inner-Cannobio. The hotel is pristine and they obviously take great pride in everybody loving it. We booked here due to the Tripadvisor comments and they were right on target.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
168
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here based on it's trip advisor reviews. Just as described: nice rooms, friendly staff and beautiful grounds. The breakfast is great and you couldn't ask for nicer surroundings. My only tip to the hotel staff would be a little better cleanup of the rooms and replacement of the soaps when they are low. Other than that, a perfect experience.

Oh, and you must go to the restaurant Ristorante Grotto Sant'Anna. It is amazing. Go an hour early and enjoy the ancient church and gorge on which this restaurant sits.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a high quality establishment indeed. It's set a little back from the lovely town of Cannobio on a hill. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, with loungers and hammocks strewn around them - you can have a whole lawn to yourself, as well as sitting around the pool. Breakfast is taken outside, and is the normal Italian buffet with top quality ingredients. There is no restaurant (only an honour bar), but there are loads of restaurants within 10 minutes walk in Cannobio itself.
We stayed in the 2 storey purpose built block (I think there are some rooms in the reception/lounge/breakfast terrace building as well), with a beautiful terrace in front of the room. The room was spacious, thoughtfully appointed, and exuded high quality throughout.
This really is a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: I doubt there are any poor rooms here, but go for a high floor if possible. It's not critical, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

perfect in every way. We had a fantastic three day stay - much too short, I would have stayed for another week at least. The hotel is one of the best we've been to - everything is faultless. The staff are extremely friendly, the grounds stunning (it sits inside a beautiful, huge garden), the pool clean, relaxing and inviting, the room was beautiful, very well appointed. The ambiance is so relaxing, rejuvinating and calm. And the town of Cannobio is charming, with many restaurant options and a very romantic charm. Don't think twice, you'll have a perfect vacation and rest here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just returned from a fantastic 3 night stay at the Park Hotel Villa Belvedere and the equally wonderful town of Cannobio.
I searched for weeks for the perfect hotel, scouring the popular towns of Verbannia, Stresa and Baverno for answers.....and then stumbled upon this perfect hotel...Let me save you the time if you want a stunning hotel, in perfect, peaceful surroundings a short walk from the stunningly pretty town of Cannobio - day and night! This hotel beats the others hands down for both location and service!!

Booked a ground floor double for my husbands 50th, would have prefered a first floor but none available. However, the room and terrace were beautiful and there was that wonderful lake view in the distance..the rooms are very very spacious, exceptionally clean and contemporary. Bathrooms equally spacious, clean.

The terrace was gorgeous, with lovely, modern rattan furniture on which to while away the evening.

The staff and owners have thought of every visitors wish and captured it all at this hotel. The pool area is an added bonus and given the perfect climate, we spent two days just relaxing rather than tearing around the lake. I've never felt so relaxed.

There is no restaurant for evening meals but there are snacks, coffees and ice creams to purchase throughout the day and wine readily on sale by the bottle! What more do you need.

Cannobio is a beautiful town with a lovely promenade. The walk from the hotel is no more than 10 minutes and we ate here every evening, chosing a different venue each time - such is the choice! And a place to suit every budget.

Hired a car at Malpensa airport - an hour and half from the hotel and definately the best decision if you want to get to your destination quicky. Very easy journey but yes, the roads are a tad narrow in places....the drive to Cannobio though hugs the Lake and is truely beautiful!!

We'll definately be back.....!

Room Tip: All beautiful.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel Belvedere is a perfect choice if you're staying for more than a night or two on Lake Maggiore. It is set back from the main promenade - about 5-10 mins walk away - set in beautifully manicured lawns and landscaped gardens. It's a perfect place to relax. There's a fantastic pool (cold - I bet it's perfect for the hot midsummer months!) and lots of loungers seats and a hammock dotted about the gardens so you can pick a spot in the sun & have some R&R in peace. The rooms are very comfortable. We had a 1st floor room witha lake view which I think is well worth the extra few euros a night compared to the downstairs bedrooms. We had beautiful views out over the lake and the mountains from our balcony.
Breakfast was a good continental selection of all the usual things you'd expect - plus eggs are cooked to order and coffee made to your liking on a morning which was great. The staff are extremely polite & friendly. The gardeners, chamber maids, reception staff are all friendly & say buongiorno - making you feel very welcome indeed.
We ate in town every evening - so many lovely places to choose from - and only a short walk away. If you re staying just 1 night in Cannobio then you might prefer to stay at Hotel Pironi (the Belvedere's sister hotel right in the centre of town) but for longer visits, the use of a pool and gardens to relax in is certainly a good choice. Highly highly recommended.
Oh - and one last thing - Cannobio is by far the prettiest town to stay in on Lake Maggiore. It's small and incredibly pretty - but there are enough lovely wine bars & restaurants to choose from fora week or two's stay.

Room Tip: take a room on the 1st floor with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrliberg, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The villa belvedere in Cannobio near the Swiss border is a marvelous place to go. The hotel is embedded in a fantastic park and is a very peaceful place. People are very nice and helpful. Walking distance approx 10 minutes to the historic center with a lot of nice and lovely shops, bars and restaurants. We enjoyed a fantastic time.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villa Belvedere

Address: Casali Cuserina, 2, 28822 Cannobio, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Cannobio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Cannobio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel Villa Belvedere is set in Cannobio within a huge garden of 15.000 square metres with a heated swimming pool, in an attractive and peaceful scenery amidst the lake Maggiore and the Cannobina Valley.Recently renovated, the hotel has quiet bedrooms all different from one another and furnished with satellite tv, minibar, safe deposit box, air conditioning and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Cannobio
Park Hotel Villa Belvedere Cannobio, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Villa Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.