We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cannobio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Cannobio to your Saves list
Hotel Cannobio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Vittorio Emanuele III, 6, 28822 Cannobio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Really nice hotel. Nice staff and great view, be it onto the lake, onto the alley. Wherever you look, the rooms are nicely done up and decorated Italian style.
There is noise up from the piazza, but that's nothing really to get annoyed about. It's just the Italian "dolce vita".

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
14
36
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Occupying a perfect position at the end of a long and beautiful promenade of pastel-washed houses this hotel offers splendid views of Lake Maggiore and this charming town. The staff are friendly, breakfasts are good, the rooms a little on the small side but they are bright and cheerful and all have views of the lake. Perhaps not quite four stars but pretty good all the same and the perfect place to start an evening stroll along the waterfront and on some evenings, a little night music. I would like to go back

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just back from a 3-night stay at Hotel Cannobio. My husband booked it for a romantic treat and it didn't disappoint in any way. The hotel is very nicely decorated, clean and bright, and the bedroom and bathroom very comfortable and considerately appointed. We had room 306 (3rd floor facing the lake) and the bathroom has a jaccuzi bath! The staff are very politie and friendly, (especially Marieanna on Reception) and always happy to help with anything that we needed. The location is perfect, right beside the lake and the hotel has its own "garden" with tables and chairs for lunch, supper or an apéritif. Secure underground parking and lots of good restaurants/cafés within a very short walking distance means there's no reason to drive anywhere else for a very good meal by the lake. Smaller than other towns along the lake, Cannobio is a charming, pretty village where we we were warmly greeted by everyone. It was quiet and peaceful weekdays, but this is out of season at present. Can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Hotelmis directly in the Center, as Close to the Sea as possible.

VERY engaged and nice staff! Clean, nice room, excellent breakfast.

Bathroom maybe a little small.

NO parking there! Let the staff take care of the car ... save yourself the running and tight Garage 10 Minutes away, and the drive through the pedestrian zone each time!

NOT recommended, if you need your car more than once during your stay.

We were there a little early in the season ... all locals close EARLY, no Bar in the Hotel ...

Rather expensive: La Palma in Stresa is cheaper AND much better!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This little hotel has most of the ingredients to cater to vacationers who love a quaint little hotel in a quaint little city with lots of choices for dining and exploring.
The rooms are very nice and roomy, the service is tops.
Unfortunately I had to check out for lack of a working Internet connection - they claimed that the entire system was down. For professional reasons I needed to get online and was forced to use the internet connection at another hotel that offered wifi.
For this reason I left - I would have loved to stay a bit longer.....

Room Tip: get a lake front room - the views are stunning at different times of the day and night.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Guana Cay
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We spent 4 weeks in Italy at 9 places. This was our best surprise. This hotel and town of Cannobio far exceeded our expectations. We had waterfront room overlooking lake. Large room.Very nice bath. Excellent attentive and helpful staff, especially Mariana and Christiana at front desk. Very nice manager. Wifi that worked in the room. Biggest and best complimentary breakfast in 15 years in Italy. Eggs. Prosecco which made blood orange juice into bloody mimosas! Negotiated directly with them for a better rate than the booking services. Impossible that this is not the top rated hotel there. Even went by the 2 rated above it to check them out for future visit. They are not as good. Cannobio is on our return trip itinerary and we will be at the Hotel Cannobio. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Waterfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grazia D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Cannobio, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs " Guanacay ",
we thank you for the beautiful review..
we do our best to cuddle our guest...and we are happy to know that we have succeeded there...
we wait for you in the new season
Best Regads from all the Staff
HOTEL CANNOBIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent a wonderful few days here in September 2013. A lovely, classy, boutique hotel with very friendly staff, great food and a great location. We had a junior suite on the first floor, overlooking the lake, and it was worth every penny! This is a different experience from Como and Garda, quiet and serene, but with enough to explore in the local area - Cannero Riviera is a must-do experience and easily accessible by car, boat, or (for the enthusiastic) by foot!

The breakfast here was fantastic, every possible taste catered for, and with Prosecco as well! We will happily return if we are ever in the area again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel have fantastic views over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grazia D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Cannobio, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Peter 414,
I thank you for the kindly review..we are always very happy to know that our guest fell him as at home
we do our best..
we thank you very much and we hope to see you soon...we wait for you
Best Regards
HOTEL CANNOBIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Cannobio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cannobio

Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele III, 6, 28822 Cannobio, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Cannobio
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cannobio 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cannobio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cannobio Italy - Lake Maggiore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cannobio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.