We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a lovely location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hapimag Resort Cannero Riviera

Hapimag Resort Cannero Riviera
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cannero Riviera
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hapimag Resort Cannero Riviera
Save
You added Hapimag Resort Cannero Riviera to your Saves list
Via delle Magnolie 7, 28821 Cannero Riviera, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cannero Riviera
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great place in a lovely location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We're Hapimag members so we're biased but, yet again, Hapimag has produced a great resort in a lovely location. The setting is spectacular right on the lake. The pool is marvellous. The restaurant is a bit pricey, but there are lots of lovely reasonably priced places in the town so we didn't starve. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the wifi worked fine. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The unit was very nice, but was not as posh as Hapimag Prague. Nevertheless it was very modern with wooden floors and dark wooden furniture. We had comfortable beds and plenty of cupboard space. All the rooms are spacious and the living room and kitchen are open plan. Our unit had a nice balcony on which to have breakfast or a sun-downer while watching people playing football on a specially designed 7 a side football pitch or tennis or volleyball. The unit had Whirlpool appliances throughout. In addition to the essential appliances we were very happy to have a dishwasher, kettle and a teapot which is first for us in Italy. The resort has a wonderful location right on the lake side and forms a large U shape around its own small harbour. Most of the units have views of the lake and surrounding mountains. Each unit had its own secure underground parking bay.The in-house supermarket was one of the best we have come across with not unreasonable prices. There is a small town supermarket within walking distance but wares were not as attractively presented or as varied for our own tastes. Staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived late but they had made provision for us to get our keys and Giovanni (night security) helped us to park our car and transport our cases to our unit. The Magnolia restaurant which is within the complex but not run by Hapimag serves excellent meals at reasonable prices and was very popular. Make sure to book in peak times ! A car is a must and makes the lakeside trips very enjoyable. There are buses and water taxis but to meander around the small towns of Cannobio, Luino, Stresa and Ascona at your own pace stopping for lunch wherever the mood takes you is the best way to see the area. Just walking along the promenades in these towns with an ice cream in hand is very enjoyable. If you enjoy shopping for souvenirs or whatever there were street markets in just about every town on a rotational basis during the week. We had a wonderful holiday while we there and even took a day drip via the Simplon Pass to see the Matterhorn from Zermatt in Switzerland. The scenery was unforgettable.

Room Tip: Units overlooking the harbour are more desirable. The whole resort is tucked away and on the lake so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here and had a most excellent week even though it rained all the time. Access to surrounding towns, Connobia and Luino, by water taxi was a pleasure. We had travelled by train from Genoa to Verbania and caught two busses (tickets sold at station) to Cannera Riviera without any problems. Well worth visiting.

Room Tip: If there are two of you, choose a four sleeper room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

It is tranquil place for your holiday, far from the busy cities of Italy. We had a relaxed time. The establishment overlooks a lake n a mountain n mainly populated by grown ups, so if your looking to have fun by clubbing your definately in a wrong area. Transport is a problem, time consuming n costly as there r no trains to Cannero from Milano city and the airport, so u only take a bus shuttle/train to vibernira then a bus to Cannero

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

We arrived at 14h30 after not sleeping for 24 hours and were told our room wasn't ready. After begging and pleading, we were given our room (but they made it known that check in was at 4pm so make a note of this). Room was adequate - we were three and there were 2 single sleeper couches and a room with a double bed. A little kitchenette with dishwasher and other modern amenities! Bathroom also adequate and shower very nice! The only thing we didn't like was that we were there for a week and they never changed towels once nor did they clean the room! When we asked re the towels, we were charged E1.50 per new towel - bit of a ripoff! Then the other gripe was that if you have no hire car, transport to neighbouring towns etc. is very expensive! We wanted to do washing and there were only 2 washing machines and 2 tumble driers - not enough with a resort of this size! But, we still enjoyed our stay and I have to make mention of Alice and Petra at reception who were both VERY helpful! Oh and the use of the ferry is within walking distance!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hapimag Resort Cannero Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Resort Cannero Riviera

Address: Via delle Magnolie 7, 28821 Cannero Riviera, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Cannero Riviera
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cannero Riviera
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cannero is the place to discover exotic plant life. The resort in Cannero is on the shore of Lake Maggiore. Relax among palms and camellias, watch the activity on the water from the resort's "own" harbour, take a trip to the Borromeo Islands and explore the magnigicient gardens. Discover the mountains, stroll across the market in Luino or take a boat trip on Lake Maggiore. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hapimag Resort Cannero Riviera Lake Maggiore, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hapimag Resort Cannero Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.