We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm walking in the air...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miralago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Miralago to your Saves list
Hotel Miralago
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.zza A. Cozzaglio 2, 25010 Tremosine, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Tremosine
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“I'm walking in the air...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We chose this hotel considering its spectacular position on the edge of the cliffs, and now I can say that we was really inspired.
We got the room called „Agatha”, a pretty small room after laying the baby cot for our boy, but except this issue, everything else was absolutely perfect. High quality furniture and bath equipment, everything looked like new, spotlessly clean. And the view from the room’s window over the lake was absolutely outstanding.
The restaurant, which is the same with the breakfast area in the morning, is very cozy and has an even more breathtaking view to the lake, considering the large glass walls. It’s one of the most exotic location that I ever dinned in, feels like floating above Lake Garda. Prices are really fair and the food is just great. I had some beef with sautéed mushrooms, porcini – the most flavored mushrooms ever, my favorites. The wine is also very good and not expensive at all. Nice personnel, always smiling and ready to play with our baby boy.
Our host, Donatella was very nice and helpful especially when my wife was a little bit sick and allowed me to take her breakfast to our room. Also very understanding when I told her that we must leave one day earlier than we planned, they didn’t charge that last night even if it was booked as nonrefundable. And thank you for letting us with our dog - free of charge. Hope to stay again in your nice hotel someday in the future!

Room Tip: do not miss rooms with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

The rooms are standard, but the views, especially from the restaurant, are exceptional. So make sure tou get a room with a lakeside view.

There is no lift up to the rooms. Be prepared for some inventive towel creations! And try the nearby trattoria.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The drive to this hotel is hair raising, once you leave the road that runs around the lake you have to drive up a very twisty single track road with the occaissional passing place for several miles up a mountain. Once you eventually reach the village of Pieve the Miralago hotel is easy to find as it dominates the village and happily has its own car park. The hotel itself is pleasant, booking in was straightforward, and although the staff speak very little Englsih there were no problems. The room we were given was clean, well furnished and the view from the balcony was probably the best view of Lake Garda you could get from anywhere, sheets and towels were changed every day. The Miralago is not really geared up for English visitors, much more so for Italian and German guests, however, that aside, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The food was OK if you like gourmet type cuisine (small portions and undercooked by British standards) and lots of fish, not being a fish eater myself I ate a lot of ommelettes while there, but as the resturant hangs over the edge of a cliff about a thousand feet above the lake, the views more than made up for any shortcomings with the food. Breakfast was typical continental style, my only complaint about that was the toaster was very slow and not very efficient. All things considered I would say that the hotel itself was excellent, the village of Pieve is very quiet and there is nothing to do there apart from admiring the scenary and to reach larger resorts actually on the lake as opposed to being hundreds of feet above it, such as Limone or Riva Del Garda, necessitate negotiating those horrendous switch back mountain roads.

Room Tip: We had the room called 'IDA' probably the best in the hotel as it was seperate from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a triple room (in a separate building alongside the hotel), that overlooked a walkway and wall (atmospheric but not the lake) and that was noisy at night. In mitigation, we had in error booked a triple room but not mentioned our 13 year old son. So the room provided was organised at the last minute. The dining room of the hotel literally hangs over a precipitous cliff with spectacular views across the lake.... which almost makes up for the rest of the hotel and the staff who were extremely hardworking but not very friendly, interested or helpful. The hotel swimming pool is actually at another hotel a walk down the road.

The breakfasts were fine but nothing special and the meal we had at the hotel was ok.

The drive up the mountains to Tremosine was hair-raising along a very narrow road with endless hairpin bends. At times it was only wide enough for one car. So there was quite a bit of reversing and careful squeezing past alongside steep precipices. If we hadn't been so afraid we'd have been able to enjoy the stunning views and scenery!

Tremosine is a beautiful and historic town well worth visiting. The church was my personal best of the many we saw during our two week stay.

Wifi works well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Miralago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralago

Address: P.zza A. Cozzaglio 2, 25010 Tremosine, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Tremosine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Tremosine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miralago 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Miralago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miralago Tremosine, Italy - Lake Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miralago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.