We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RELAIS ROSA DEI VENTI

First pool...
First pool...
First pool...
Second pool
...Al fresco eating!
Wow!!!
Bed linen and towels are included...
Moniga del Garda
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
rji1962
Winchester, England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very good accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just come back from a week at RRDV. Lovely apartment (Gardena 3 upstairs). The upstairs ones give more privacy and have better views. Its not the cheapest but the apartments are large with a/c in each room. Big verandahs. Only one bathroom though which is unusual for a 2 bed apartment. Attentive, helpful service by the reception staff. Great underground parking. Very clean and tidy grounds. Limited facilities which teenagers may struggle with. Small young kids playground. For supermarkets try Simply rather than Italmark - far bigger, more choince abnd takes credit cards!

4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: overall accomodation
Liked least: only one bathroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
The_Big_M...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“This is a lovely resort with all amenities, friendly and helpful staff, but some apartments better than others.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Verona is a direct 21/2 hour flight from Edinburgh in summer, and Moniga del Garda is a 40 minute private transfer thereafter. Relais Rosa dei Venti is easy to find however our driver managed to include a tour of the town at no extra cost!!! As Moniga is a small resort and not on the main ferry routes I would recommend a hire car for the duration of your stay. The relais is absolutely perfect. Beautifully kept grounds, two lovely pools, not heated, very helpful reception staff, very secure, immaculate spacious apartments, all air conditioned, very comfy beds, and great shower. the only reservation I have is apartment placement. Some are closer to the main road and while it is not exceptionally noisy or busy, it can intrude on the otherwise idyllic surroundings. Then there are the dogs!! Our flat was across the road from a private residence with several barking dogs which definitely spoiled some of our days by the pool and a few of our nights. So if you can request it, choose the apartments far away from the road and dog kennels. Moniga itself is tiny but well catered for with several restaurants ( especially good are La Darsena and La Pescatrice, both have free wifi) and one local spar and one big supermarket. The ferries, although infrequent, are adequate but quite expensive. In future I would consider Sermione or Garda, although they will be more expensive. Finally get the train to Venice. It's two hours there and two hours back again, but worth it. I would like to thank Fokje, Jenny, Thomas and Michele for making our two week stay just what we needed. Salute

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: very clean apartments
Liked least: nearby barking dogs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Wotnohair
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Quality apartments in a quiet resort. Idela base”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

These apartments are very well equipped and modern. Very clean and next to two swimming pools. The complex is gated and completely fenced in making it ideal for families like mine with two young girls. A secure underground car park and steps up to the apartments finish the feeling of safety. A short walk from the lake front with a top restaurant to boot. The small village centre has a weekly market and two ice cream shops, one of which makes the ice cream on site (and it is fantastic). The local restaurants are all worth a visit with cheap quality food and wine. A supermarket allows you to stock up with cheap wine, beer and oh yeah food for lunch. The prices in the local restaurants mean that cooking at the apartment is not an option. With a hire car you can explore the whole lake front and realise what a little gem Moniga del Garda is in comparison to some of the big resorts. Th eare is slightly hilly but nothing too onerous. BBQ facilities exist and we used them. The owners couldn't be more friendly and booking is a cinch via the internet. Bizzarely enough we were the only Brits there (two families) as it appears no-one else has discovered this little peach of a spot (other than our overseas chums) Excellent is all I can say. We will be back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Walking out of the apartment into the pool
Liked least: The crane that spolit the view of the lake for 4 days (nothing the owners could do as a new apartment was being constructed by someone else)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
nessgeoff...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Place & Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

it was a fab villa - right beside of one of the pool's. There were four of us and the villa was clean, spacious and suited us well. They are also bigger than the pictures comes across. The views over Lake Garda were lovely and sitting out on a night was lovely. We think that you definately needed a car to make the most of the area. We went on a day trip to Venice which was great. A short walk down to the Marina for food was great - although not a lot of places to visit.The only slight negative things that we would say is say is that the Villa it didn't have an full oven - which would have been more useful. The pool areas got so busy there was times we wouldn't get get a bed and also people left there towels on the sunbeds sometimes for hours - which really we should have taken them off. I have to say that the correspondence and help from the staff when booking our holiday and leading up to our arrival was second to none. We would certainly recommend this for a relaxing holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Sometimes no room around the pool.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
LindaandR...
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A pleasure to stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment very much. The grounds are beautifully kept. There are 2 swimming pools which meant that in June certainly it never seemed crowded round the pool. Our apartment was pleasantly furnished, clean and the all-important air-conditioning made our stay most enjoyable. The staff were very helpful, giving directions to the shops etc and there are a few restaurants down at the lakeside although they weren't all that spectacular but fine to go to after a long day out.
The only problem we encountered was the wi-fi for which you got 3 free hours and then had to pay for more........at certain times of the day we couldn't use it ( server busy) and this was irritating.
However, this is a lovely holiday complex which we thoroughly enjoyed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pools
Liked least: The Internet access
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Richard14...
Suffolk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment, perfect location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for 10 days in September 2011. We found the apartment easily with directions provided. The apartment was clean, the kitchen well equipped and the bedroom and bathroom were a good size.
The view of the lake from the balcony was amazing and we didn't feel overlooked or enclosed.
The grounds were well kept and both swimming pools were always clean. The underground parking was good.
Staff were very helpful with our enquiries about the local and wider area and spoke very good English.
The location on the lake was perfect for visiting other towns around the lake as well as other cities including Verona and Venice.
We would love to stay here again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and the view of the lake from the balcony
Liked least: There wasn't much to do by the lakeside in Moniga del Garda
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
tonywalke...
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good quality apartments, with great views over the lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed for a week in August 2011 in one of the Superior apartments (Fasanella). Family of 4 with 2 bedrooms, nice bathroom and good size living, dining/kitchen. Terrace at the front with 2 loungers and table and chairs and great views across the lake. There are about 20-30 apartments in total on the site, and 2 swimming pools...so at times it was a bit busy around the pool..but not always.
The standard of the apartment and the maintaince of the grounds were very good, and a helpful reception on site.
It is literally 3 minutes walk to the Marina, with 2 or 3 restaurants, and 5 minutes walk to the village with another 3 or 4 restaurants.
Most guests seemed to be German, with a few Brits and French, which is consistent with the overall resort/town...a little Italian was helpful, but most places could cope with English.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and the view
Liked least: Busy pool
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Check in
Check out
Guests
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Thomas & Jenny B
Speaks English, Italian, French, German, Spanish
Listed since : Feb 2007
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 119 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing