We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Rosa Dei Venti” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Rosa dei Venti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Rosa dei Venti to your Saves list
Relais Rosa dei Venti
Via del Porto 10, 25080 Moniga del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We love Rosa Dei Venti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Spacious and clean apartments with a wonderfull view. The staff is very nice. A perfect place for a family holiday. Moniga del Garda is a very nice place to stay. It was our second visit - and we will come back. We hope for free internet next time :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    40
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
104
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Caithness
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Recently stayed for a 7 night break. We stayed in Anders 1 which was a two bedroom apartment with beautiful views of the lake. The apartment was spacious and very clean. Nice sitting room area with dvd player (bring your own dvds). Kitchen area was good and well equipped with plates. glasses, cups, pans, picnic set etc. I would recommend you take a dish towel (we found key purchases as being hand soap, kitchen roll and washing up liquid) Both bedrooms were a good size and one of the sofas in the sitting room could be converted to a bed. Good size patio area with plenty of space which we made great use of. We purchased a code for use of wifi but couldnt get a signal from our apartment only at Reception so we never used it. Resort itself was quiet as we were not in peak season. We made use of the swimming pool and the kids swing park, although once i spotted a snake at the sand pit i wasnt so keen to go back! The staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for days out. I would highly recommend you hire a car and travel around the lake, we found the driving okay and the roads were relatively quiet. Lake Garda is stunning with plenty to do for all ages. Would recommend the ferry over to Sirmione, this was one of our favourite days out. Also highly recommend a trip to Malcesine cable car and Limone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Fabolous apartments, very clean and spacious. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

This is the second time that we have visited Relais Rosa Dei Venti. Our One Bedroom Apatment was spotlessly clean and very well appointed, the Grounds & the two Swimming Pools were imaculate. The staff as always were very helpful and were happy to advise on the local sites to visit. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: The views from the first floor Balcony are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We booked in 7 days at Relais Rosa dei Venti, through the internet. It was a very positive experience, and we would like to go back later. There are two swimming-pools, and a lot of space between the apartment-buildings.

We can no doubt recommend this place for family's, or couples.

There are available wifi, but only for some apartements. Access could be bought in the reception. It would be even better if wifi was available on the whole area, and that there were several other wifi plans to buy. Good wifi availability means that we could stay there for even longer periods.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We are a family of 4 who stayed for 2 weeks at Rosa dei Venti (with 2 children aged 3 and 5). From start to finish I cannot fault the care and attention that went into making sure our family holiday was one of the best experiences we have ever had in Italy. It should feature in your top places to stay if you are heading to this area of Lake Garda.
The accomodation is very conveniently located, especially with 2 small children and a buggy!, to get to the lake, catch a ferry and enjoy the small village of Moniga del Garda. We found we didnt need a car, despite what we had been told and we used public transport to take a day trip to Verona without too much hassle and several ferry trips (although be mindful of some of the timings of the ferries).
The accomdation (Peler 5) was immaculate and clean, functional yet plenty of space for us with a lovely patio area out front to enjoy al fresco breakfasts! My only comment would be lack of worktop space in the kitchen area if you were catering for 4 adults and a toaster would of been better than a sandwich maker in our opinion.
The pools and grounds are immaculate. Great care is taken by the pool attendant in making sure it is regularly cleaned and checked - you could tell he took great pride in his job.
In fact all of the team at Rosa dei Venti are incredibly helpful, friendly and always had plenty of time to explain things to us. Special mention should go to Thomas who went out of his way to help when we accidentally left a rucksack on a local bus and he personally drove us to the main bus station and helped us find it - amazing service!
Thank you for such wonderful memories of our stay with you and hopefully we'll be back one day.

Room Tip: Apartment Peler 5 is right next door to one of the pools - this was ideal for us to keep an eye on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Just back from Relais Rosa dei Venti, and simply said it was a lovely place to stay. The lake view was stunning from our apartment, the apartments were very well maintained and spotlessly clean. The grounds were immaculately kept and the pools were always clean as were the sunbeds. Cars are housed in an underground car park, which was well lit and the electric gates added to the secure feeling. Saying that the town is lovely with real charecter and good restaurants, ice cream shops and bars and there wasnt any sign of anything other than very friendly people and very relaxing surroundings. Unlike many brochures, this one is spot on, infact its less than five minutes to the lake side unless you walk very slowly.
To me though the biggest advantage here was the staff. We made a real nuisance of ourselves before booking with loads of questions to Thomas, Jenny and the team. All were answered really quickly and very honestly. Whilst we were there they were really helpful with information and good advice with respect to when it was best to go where etc
In addition when we had problems with our hire car and were struggling with the hire company as we spoke no italian, Jenny took over and spent a lot of time resolving the issue for us, she didnt need to, it wasnt her problem, but the team really care and we were extremely grateful.


Thank you for a great holiday location we had a really great stay

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Rosa dei Venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Rosa dei Venti

Address: Via del Porto 10, 25080 Moniga del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Moniga del Garda
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Moniga del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love “Relais Rosa dei Venti”!Our Residence, lies in Moniga on the south west side of lake Garda and is made by 32 apartments divided in 6 buildings on a big area with green, olives and two shared swimmingpools with sunloungers and parasols.All lake Garda villages, Verona, Mantova, Milano and Venice are reachable and they are the ideal place for a day tour.Moniga del Garda is a fantastic place to discover lake Garda and not only!One, two or three bedrooms, to satisfy all your needings, either you are a couple, a family or a large group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Relais Rosa dei Venti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Rosa Dei Venti Lake Garda/Moniga Del Garda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Rosa dei Venti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.