We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bono!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Sostaga

Ristorante Sostaga
via Sostaga19 | Frazione Navazzo, 25084 Gargnano, Italy
+39 (0)365791218
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Gargnano
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
“Bono!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The vine list is really big) you can have some difficulties to make a choice. It s clear that that chef cares about healthy food

The breakfast is really good, especially just baked home made pastry!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsostaga, Proprietario at Ristorante Sostaga, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our dishes and wines in our restaurant and look forward to your next visit. With best regards Gabriele Seresina and the staff of Villa Sostaga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    35
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Lefay for our honeymoon and could see this splendid Tuscan villa across the mountains. We decided to visit and we are so glad we did.
The food is fantastic, the staff are fantastic and the service could not be faulted. The cost was very good value. If you are in the region and do not visit this splendid restaurant then you are truly missing out!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsostaga, Proprietario at Ristorante Sostaga, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for writing this very nice review about our restaurant and our Villa. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Gabriele Seresina and the Staff of Villa Sostaga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“beautiful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

we ate at the hotel's restaurant two out of our three nights and were very pleased both times.
Servers are very polite and professional, room is lovely overlooking lake, at night, with the moon and lights...magical...menu choice is quite extensive for a small dining room, everything was very good, portions are large, so the second night we shared an entree and had a split salad , this was plenty. HIghly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsostaga, Proprietario at Ristorante Sostaga, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Sostaga as well as dining in our restaurant and look forward to your next visit. With best regards Gabriele Seresina and the staff of Villa Sostaga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere and food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We finally found the restaurant that may be our “celebrate special occasions” restaurant on Lago di Garda. The Sostage is not easy to get too, especially if you are not used to the windy narrow roads of Europe! You climb and climb the mountain, the road hanging off cliffs in many places (although the vistas are indeed beautiful) but once you arrive and see the setting, meet Romeo, the owner’s dog, and are seated at your table with the menu in front of you, you will know it was worth the drive. We ordered a parmesan mousse, a pasta with lamb ragu, a scallop on a bed of carrot puree topped with crispy pancetta for appetizers, then had the monkfish with caponata, the crown roast of lamb crisped with pistachios and the guniea fowl with black truffles... the desserts were just as luscious, but the soft centered chocolate cake with ice cream tops most chocolate desserts I have had to this day, and I am a chocoholic! Don’t miss this restaurant. It is indeed a treasure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsostaga, Proprietario at Ristorante Sostaga, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for the great review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dinner at Villa Sostaga and look forward to your next visit. With best regards Gabriele Seresina and the staff of Villa Sostaga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We ate here all 3 nights of our stay, and it was hands-down some of the best food we had during our whole, 2 week trip in Italy. It was fresh, local, and creative but traditional. LOVED it. And the view is exquisite. And the service impeccable! GO!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsostaga, Proprietario at Ristorante Sostaga, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your great review about our restaurant. We are happy to know you have enjoyed our restaurant and we hope to welcome you back to Villa Sostaga in the future. Gabriele Seresina and the staff of Villa Sostaga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Sostaga also viewed

Gargnano, Province of Brescia
Gargnano, Province of Brescia
 
Gargnano, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Ristorante Sostaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Sostaga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.