We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda

Save Saved
You added Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Via Feltrinelli 118, 25084 Gargnano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€310 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Gargnano
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I still impressed by this hotel and hardly can try to find the right words without too much admiration.
it's cost these money and even more. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast are the perfect, lots of fresh fruit, freshes, cheeses and meat.
Will come there again definitely!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    679
    96
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
68
569
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Arranged a surprise long weekend here for my girlfriend’s birthday, as it was out of season I decided to go for a spa opposed to authentic Italy. We were blown away when we arrived, by far the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in, it’s actually hard to fault anything about our stay here! Everything about it was perfect, the room, the spa, the view, the outdoor heated pool overlooking the lake, the food…! Whilst there I proposed to my girlfriend locally (she said yes!), which made it all the more special! …we will go back one day!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Lefay was just what the doctor ordered after six months without a break (except a broken shoulder - ouch!).. We managed to get a brilliant deal - 4 nights for the price of 3 - which made it all the more amazing because what we paid was so reasonable for what we got. Our stay here was the start of a four week holiday and although everywhere we stayed was very nice, nowhere came cllose to our huge bed, bath and shower, the most fantastic breakfast I have ever eaten (with every imaginable fresh fruit and vegetable, healthy food, unhealthy food, spumante! and fantastic coffee), gorgeous outdoor heated swimming pool and running track around the grounds, and the most spectacular views of the lake from just about everywhere, even the car park!

The restaurants, especially the one downstairs with the fabulous terrace were also wonderful.. quite pricey, but not that different from lower quality restaurants in the local town. And the waiters and the sommeliers couldn't do enough to help.

I'm ashamed to admit we didn't even use the spa (except the pools outside).. we were too busy relaxing!

We enjoyed a truly special and memorable stay and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure ALL the rooms have a Lake View so don't worry what you get, just go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bxl
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Do not let yourself be influenced by some of the negative reviews on this site.
The place is “absolument” fabulous, attention to details is spectacular and service delightful.
This place can definitely play in the big league like Raffles, Rocco Fortes or Orient Express…
and teach a lot of other places!
The only remark I could have is that it’s a shame guest are allowed at breakfast in bathrobe because
of the Spa. It make for some rather dirty unwashed & unshaven sights not most pleasant while at
breakfast : Bon Appétit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights definitely by far the best 5* hotel I have stayed in. Views of lake Garda totally amazing, staff were great all very well trained and an asset to the hotel. Only downside is both restaurants quite similar gourmet food which was beautiful but would liked to have seen more pizza/pasta dishes on offer. Will definitely return and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuneo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Well we've had the best of the best. Our bedroom, a junior suite had polished wood floors, a large and very comfortable bed and best of all the balcony looks over the gardens.
Foodwise breakfast are the perfect start to the day, lots of fresh fruit followed by freshly cooked to order and rounded off with croissants. Food quality and variety was excellent.
Great maid service and turn-down. We were very impressed by the staff, without fail everyone was friendly, professional and very efficient.
This Resort is an oasis of peace and not for those seeking anything but quiet and relaxation, we will be returning as soon as we can.
My only criticism is the very patchy wifi and poor cell phone coverage, which meant communication with the outside world was problematical sometimes.
Buti if you seek relaxation, even this is not a problem…..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Well first let me say, we will go back! The only negative is the GPS took us on a goat path (advise take the secound entrance when coming from the south, Milano) Otherwise the food, spa, haidresser and help were excellent.... No negatives!!!

Room Tip: There all 5 Star facing the lake or down to the lake I should say!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda

Address: Via Feltrinelli 118, 25084 Gargnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gargnano
#1 Green Hotel in Gargnano
#2 Family Hotel in Gargnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda is located in Gargnano, one of the most picturesque villages on the lake. The Resort, the first to be awarded the prestigious 5-star superior rating on Lake Garda, is situated inside an 11 hectares natural park in the heart of the spectacular and renowned "Riviera dei Limoni", surrounded by gentle hills and natural terraces rich in olive trees and woods overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Splendia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio and Otel so you can book your Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefay Resort And Spa Lago Di Garda Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago Di Garda Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.