We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda

Save Saved
You added Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Via Feltrinelli 118, 25084 Gargnano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€310 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Gargnano
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cuneo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Well we've had the best of the best. Our bedroom, a junior suite had polished wood floors, a large and very comfortable bed and best of all the balcony looks over the gardens.
Foodwise breakfast are the perfect start to the day, lots of fresh fruit followed by freshly cooked to order and rounded off with croissants. Food quality and variety was excellent.
Great maid service and turn-down. We were very impressed by the staff, without fail everyone was friendly, professional and very efficient.
This Resort is an oasis of peace and not for those seeking anything but quiet and relaxation, we will be returning as soon as we can.
My only criticism is the very patchy wifi and poor cell phone coverage, which meant communication with the outside world was problematical sometimes.
Buti if you seek relaxation, even this is not a problem…..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    687
    98
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
70
581
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Well first let me say, we will go back! The only negative is the GPS took us on a goat path (advise take the secound entrance when coming from the south, Milano) Otherwise the food, spa, haidresser and help were excellent.... No negatives!!!

Room Tip: There all 5 Star facing the lake or down to the lake I should say!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The views from our hotel room were amazing- the best of any hotel that i've stayed in. The hotel is very modern & I believe only 4 years old. The only bad thing I can say is that it's far from town. Its not an easy drive to Verona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Long drive from the airport but worst once you get there. There are beautiful views from most parts of the hotel, rooms, restaurants,
terraces and pools. The hotel has a lovely peaceful, tranquil air about it. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Bathroom with separate power shower. The staff are friendly and welcoming and on the whole, efficient. The main restaurant serves an amazing lunch on the terrace with stunning views. I would recommend the buffet lunch. Most wines are local and reasonably priced. We ate in both restaurants both were very good, one less formal than the other. We ate out in the village one evening, again, very good food but as we were just out of main season (October) the local village was very quiet.

The spa hasa a lovely in door/out door pool which is very warm! the treatments are quite varied and I found there was a bit of a language barrier with the therapists. I was quite surprized that no health questionnaire was filled out before treatments and no health questions asked either.

I would, on the whole, recommend this hote;l especially for a mini break as the flights from the UK are quick and easy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The views from our hotel room were magificent - the best of any hotel in the world that i've stayed in. This is a fabulous, modern hotel/resort - great food, rooms, service - a complete package, with superb series of swimming pools and spa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I'm not sure where to start! This hotel was totally out of this world in every way. Although the location can be a bit of a pain to get to it's more than worth it when you get there due to the unsurpassed views!

We're well travelled but can honestly say we've never seen a view quite like the one you get from the terraces at this resort.

The food is sublime as is the service that comes with it. We're almost certainly going back next year.

Room Tip: There isn't a poor room in the place, I think all of them have lake views anyway so you'll a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was one of the most gorgeous resorts I have stayed in Europe. From the moment you walk through the doors you are transported into tranquility and joy. The rooms have lovely appointments, large and extremely comfortable beds and pillows. The lake view from the bedroom is beautiful. We had a massage, facial and reflexology at the spa. All the treatments were wonderful. The salt water pool was exquisite. Dinner at the Trattoria was very delicious. The service throughout was first rate. Everything about this place is perfect. The buffet breakfast was scrumptious. You could make your own fresh vegetable or fruit juices in a juicer. There are many choices of pastries and fruits and eggs and the best bread in Italy and cheeses.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor facing the mountain and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda

Address: Via Feltrinelli 118, 25084 Gargnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gargnano
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gargnano
#2 Family Hotel in Gargnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda is located in Gargnano, one of the most picturesque villages on the lake. The Resort, the first to be awarded the prestigious 5-star superior rating on Lake Garda, is situated inside an 11 hectares natural park in the heart of the spectacular and renowned "Riviera dei Limoni", surrounded by gentle hills and natural terraces rich in olive trees and woods overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio and Otel so you can book your Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefay Resort And Spa Lago Di Garda Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago Di Garda Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.