We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Beauty and Design” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tupungato Divino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tupungato Divino to your Saves list
Tupungato Divino
Ruta 89 y Calle Los Europeos, Tupungato, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Extraordinary Beauty and Design”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Thanks to Sergio, Pablo and the entire staff at Tupungato Divino for what may have been the highlight of our trip to Argentina. Incredible food, wine and an almost unimaginable view of the vineyards and show-capped Andes from our bedroom and private patio. You must go here for lunch even if you do not stay here. One of the very best meals to be had in Argentina and the wine is plentiful. Try the Malbec Rose. After walking through the vineyards, enjoy the pool and beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms and all of them beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    12
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
61
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the spectacular scenery; our room looked out on vineyards, the Andes and the Tupungato volcano. The room was air conditioned and the king size bed was very comfortable. The shower was fantastic because of amazing water pressure. There is a small pool for guests, but the water was very cold even when temperatures were in the 80s and 90s.

Tupungato Divino can be reached by bus from Mendoza and it is about five miles from the town of Tupungato (75 pesos by taxi). The hotel restaurant is open for lunch, but breakfast and dinner are for guests only. We had dinner there on our first night and the pumpkin ravioli was delicious. We ordered two bottles of wine and what we didn't drink at dinner was put aside to drink with future meals. Lunch on the second day was a much larger meal consisting of a tasting menu with a choice of entree. Both lunch and dinner were served with grissini and a selection of dips.

Unfortunately, despite the fact that Tupungato Divino is in the middle of nowhere and definitely not the place for a riotous nightlife, there was a very rowdy party nearby on Saturday night which disturbed my sleep until 4:30 am.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

My mother, boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay at Tupungato Divino. Our bungalo was spacious, very clean, and comfortable with wonderful views of the grape vines and mountains. The food-- espeically breakfast and lunch-- was delicious and plentiful. Pablo and Sergio were friendly and easy to work with. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing experience in close proximity to many of the best vineyards in the Mendoza region, then I highly recommend Tupungato Divino!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We spent one night at Tupungato Divino and wished we could have stayed longer. Pablo and Sergio are wonderful hosts. The place is peaceful and absolutely beautiful. The rooms are very comfortable, the swimming pool offering a view on the surrounding vineyards and the Andes in the background is amazing to spend an afternoon swimming and reading. The restaurant makes great food and has an impressive selection of wine. And, on top of that, the prices are more than decent. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a place like no other. Out of your door are views over vines to the mountains. The rooms (& beds) are comfortable. There is a refreshing pool - again views to the mountains. Its location for the wineries in the Uco valley is very good (you will need a car). It is very tranquil & the food is good in the restaurant. But, the best is the agreeableness of the staff. We could not have been looked after better than we were by Sergio - try his award winning Syrah - thanks to everyone there

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Tupungato Divino was one of our best experiences in Argentina. Very peaceful, picturesque and friendly. The view of the Andes is stunning! It rained one of the nights of our stay and in the morning when we opened our eyes all mountains tops were covered with snow! We were traveling with our little baby girl. She loved playing on the grass in front of the restaurant patio and 2 dogs were great care takers. They were always laying next to her! The restaurant has very good food. It is simple, but will please anyone with its presentation and taste and of course prices! Excellent choice of wines from local wineries! The rooms were very spacious and well decorated with amazing views!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

You plan to go to Mendoza/Valle de Uco? Don't stay anywhere else than in Tupungato Divino: Stunning scenery, beautiful house/rooms, great food/fine, and as topping on the ice, super nice, helpful hosts that make you feel like coming home.
Another big THANK YOU to Sergio, Pablo and Christina, I LOVED staying with you, you made it the perfect Mendoza experience!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tupungato Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tupungato Divino

Address: Ruta 89 y Calle Los Europeos, Tupungato, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Tupungato
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Tupungato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tupungato Divino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tupungato Divino Hotel Tupungato
Tupungato Divino Argentina - Province Of Mendoza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tupungato Divino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.