We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view! Nice restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Les jardins du Leman

Restaurant Les jardins du Leman
Grande Rue, 74140 Yvoire, France
+33(0)450.72.80.32
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Yvoire
Price range: $27 - $52
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Enjoy an extraordinary view.Our restaurant « Les Jardins du Léman » has a perfect location and has a panoramic terrace with stunning views of the lake, the castle and the medieval village.Come discover our authentic cuisineAn original menu, fine dining, an idyllic place and a team of professionnals at your service (Open every day except wednesdays out of season)Our institution « Les Jardins du Léman » is in honor of being listed in several guides deemed to know « Le Bottin Gourmand », « Le Petit Futé », « Le Guide Michelin » and « Eurotoque ».Our team will reserve you a warm and caring welcome.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing view! Nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Perfect service, amazing view and ambiance, prices are ok. Only the toilets are a little bit small:)
I can absolutely recommend this restaurant! Cannot imagine that there is a better restaurant in Yvoire.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    98
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
313 helpful votes 313 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in a stunning location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We arrived very late for lunch with a very large party and no reservation.......however after a little juggling we were given a great table upstairs on the terrace overlooking the chateaux and rooftops of medieval Yvoire.

We were not the easiest group, orders being changed, children being indecisive; the usual chaos of big family outings! However the service was excellent, very patient, friendly and uncomplaining.

The food was great, good selection on the menu and the set menus we thought to be excellent value for money.

Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything the reviews promised...and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had booked a table for two for lunch on saunday in July. Another friend joined in and we were finally three of us. There was a table waiting for two but the wait staff ( led by a lady who spoke good English) advised that we wait and in about 15 minutes we were seated on the terrace. The wait staff was clearly under pressure with a the restaurant at full capacity but they treated us very well, explained the menu ( no fixed menu on Sundays) and promptly served us. As is the case with most restaurants in France, the service was attentive with no hint of pressure or fawning over the guests. We ordered the goat cheese salad( excellent but slightly higher on Mustard oil) and three mains : fish, pork and vegetable risotto. Everything was superb and with a couple of beers and a half bottle of very good rose, the bill came to 102 Euros. Considering the quality of food, location and the view this was very reasonable. Highly recommended, do book in advance as the views from terrace are stunning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The cuisine was exceptional but service poor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

5 stars for the chefs and 0 for waiting staff, 5 for location
The booking for the dinner was made via a telephone with the specific request for terrace seats with a lake view for our party of 8. Upon arrival we were offered a table facing the back, in a windy spot, with a view of the wall and a post splitting the group. When we advised that we were unhappy with the seating offered to us and went to walk out the head waiter located a suitable table.

The food was very prompt, exceptional in taste and presentation. A large menu selection for all manner of tastes. Congratulations to the chefs, they even thanked us as we left through the kitchen's open door.

Unfortunately the let down was the waiting staff, firstly with the table and lack of service etiquette (we were forgotten, glasses not filled, remaining fish not served, they knew an item was missing from the dessert plate but failed to act until told, went to remove plates while we were still eating and we felt unwelcome). We strongly suggest some training for the waiting staff.


Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prevessin Moens, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beautiful view and enjoyable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had a lovely meal with visiting family members on the terrace overlooking Lake Geneva. Even though we arrived late for lunch (around 2 pm) the staff were friendly and efficient. The fish was very good, my only complaint being that I could not have boiled potatoes rather than chips. I would certainly recommend it to friends and as I live not too far away will probably return there the next time I have guests staying.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Les jardins du Leman also viewed

 
Yvoire, Haute-Savoie
Yvoire, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Restaurant Les jardins du Leman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Les jardins du Leman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.