We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wedding venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victorias

Victorias
Cukurbuk 1396 sokak, No:4, Gumusluk 48970, Turkey
252 394 32 64
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 28 Restaurants in Gumusluk
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Excellent wedding venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We loved the view so much we have decided to get married there. Seyda speaks good English & has assisted in co ordinating our special day.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Special Evening. We went back for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

During our trip to Turkey, there were a couple of live music nights hosted at Victorias. A small band played near the bar and the restaurant was packed. They hosted a bbq and the food was served buffet-style. There was an amazing array of delicious meze, and the whole meal was well presented. It was a set price - 20TL, and alcohol was extra. A real deal for the quality and quantity of the food.

The atmosphere was really great all evening. The guests were an ecclectic mix of locals, visiting Turks and Europeans. The staff were run-ragged, but always had smiles on their face, and the hostess, Victoria was friendly and gracious. We had such a great night there, that we went back twice for dinner. The food and service was just as good.

Although we went in the evenings, it's also a good location for an all day visit. There's a beach with sun beds and canopies, as well as a pool and stables.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Happy Xmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We went to Victorias for Xmas lunch. Located on the beach the building is glass sided giving excellent views. A set meal at a reasonable price. Each of the courses was very tasty. The lentil soup the best we have ever had. The staff were very efficient & friendly. It was a beautiful day so the venue was shown at its very best. Thanks to all

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great view, good service, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went here a number of times during my one week stay in Gumusluk, sometimes for coffee, once for lunch and a couple of times for evening meal. No complaints - everything was spot on. The view is lovely, and the restaurant is overlooking the sea shore, which is so relaxing. The staff are courteous and are happy to oblige.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beach, meal and cocktails.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The beach is basic shingle beach but its quiet and lots of shade and cover. Get quite wavy as well. I liked it. Not too busy. Meals I had here were both very good, so was the service. Barman does excellent cocktails!
Also has a pool and horseriding stables. Short dolmus ride from gumusluk.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victorias also viewed

 

Been to Victorias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.