We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, charming hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Hotel Zemda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Club Hotel Zemda to your Saves list
Club Hotel Zemda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karakaya Mah. Cayiralti Mevki, Gumusluk 48970, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gumusluk
southwest UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Friendly, charming hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for three nights either side of a sailing holiday in July/August. First impressions were of how pretty the hotel was, with a beautiful giant flowering plant entwined the length of the hotel. The hotel was simple and clean with large rooms that were all perfecty equipped, not luxurious but with a modern mediterranean beach feel, so much more personal than a chain hotel. The pool and bar/restaurant all had a welcoming beach club feel and there was an equal spilt of families with nice kids (when we were there !) and couples. Breakfast was turkish and plentiful, we didn't eat dinner in the restaurant as there are many beach restaurants a short stroll away. The scene is definitely about the sun, sea and beach, most people loungeing by beach, pool or more grassy chill out areas. You can hire a hobie cat, canoe, windsurfer or little sailing boat a hundred yards down the beachA free entertainment was organized one night, it was done well, and although the music wasn't my taste, It was clear a lot of thought went into making the event a chilled experience. The staff we met were friendly, especially the guys running the place. Most clientele were Turkish and French, a little English was spoken by the staff, they appreciated us learning a little Turkish ! I would recommend this charming hideaway and will go back. Note there is no fitness centre ! I couldn't unselect the option to rate it !

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a superior room with balcony, but they all are fine !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesbBodrum, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the tiem of writing this comprehensive review.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay here, especially you have experienced almost everything.
We are also always glad when people confirm the place is so pretty. It is a 'modern mediterranean beach' spot indeed ...
Sorry about the music you didn't like and the lack of English from the staff. We will do our best to improve this.

Kind regards.

Agnes Bayatti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    11
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We enjoyed our short stay here. Modern spacious hotel complex, arranged as two storey villas. Our room was modern, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was good and there was a good sized swimming pool and lawns next to a small sandy beach. Water sports featured quite strongly here and I took advantage of some excellent windsurfing lessons. They also offered sailing cats and canoes. The nearby, very picturesque traditional fishing village had numerous restaurants where we ate in the evenings. We travelled to Gumusluk by a series of buses from Marmaris via Bodrum. The last bus dropped us about a 1km away from the hotel in the village car park. I advise getting a taxi from here as it was a long bumpy walk with cases. The buses were excellent and very cheap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesbBodrum, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review.
We are glad you enjoyed your holidays with us as well as the charm of Gumusluk.

Kind regards.

Agnes Bayatti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I cannot say enough how much my family and I love Club Hotel Zemda. There is a feeling of family throughout the whole property from Malih and Sinan at the front desk to Agnes- owner, all cannot do enough for you while you are there and our stay of 6 nights in June followed by 5 nights in July were just dreamy- from the beautiful open spaces filled with beautiful bougainvillea to beautiful large outdoor swimming pool to pristine beach with jetty out to sea delighting all ages every night with unforgettable sunsets, we will never forget our days spent at Zemda. our three children and myself delighted in playing with their three dogs-Jazz, Zazie, latest edition Salsa and kitten Fatos- it was simply magical. We would retire to our lovely large suite big enough for us four at day's end,affording each of us our own beds with darling French doors that opened to let in lovely Gumusluk breezes. I am a travel agent who is quite particular and Zemda ticked all the boxes, love all of you and miss you already! Dreaming of returning

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesbBodrum, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you very much for everything !
I think you now like the spot almost as much as I do, and I am pretty sure we'll see you and the family again soon ... Inch'Allah ;)

Love to all.
xxx from Agnes and the dogs !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Have just returned from a trip travelling around Turkey. Spent the last 4 nights in Club Hotel Zemda. This was a perfect place to finish off our holiday and relax although the time was too short. Our room was lovely and the location just perfect with the big pool and just a few steps down to the beach. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to go back in the near future. The staff are so frinedly and helpful and made us very welcome. A lovely female dog "attached" herself to us during our few days and followed us everywhere. Looked like she had recently had pups and I'm very concerned about her. She may well be "waiting" for us at Club Zemda. She actually saw us off as we were driven by the owner (another nice touch) to the dolmus. Heartbreaking! Would have liked to have had her spayed but not time to suss out the situation. If anyone can help her please let me know and I am willing to pay for it. She is medium to large, tan, and has a black mark about an inch long on her face. Tummy distended as she has probably had pups. I pointed her out to the receptionist as we were leaving and asked him to look after her. Would like to think she cannot have any more but she needs to be spayed. Cats and dogs in Turkey - so many of them and it is distressing. Loved Gumuslum and Club Hotel Zemda.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesbBodrum, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you, yhank you, thank you for everything.
We will do our best to make sure the dog is safe, and I am sure the staff will too if they know which one it is.
We have already adopted two and can't do much more really ...
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Zemda October 2012,although the season was almost over we were made very welcome and our room was lovely,nothing was too much trouble,no music bars no hustle and bustle just a relaxing place to stay in a supberb location right on the beach with a handfull of restraunts within walking distance, the ideal place for adult only holiday.
would definitley go back
Debra & Eddy

Room Tip: there looked to be only a couple of rooms that were sea view so advisable to check with hotel first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesbBodrum, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you very much.
We are glad you had a nice time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel deserves more than 3 stars. Very clean and tidy. Staff very polite, thanks to Sinan,Derya and Senol. Location was perfect aswell. We really had a holiday without any problems. Recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesbBodrum, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for coming and for this. We are happy you enjoyed your holidays so much.
Thank you also for mentionning the staff : those guys and girls are great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Molesey, Surrey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have recently returned from 11 days at Club Hotel Zemda. The hotel is in a lovely location and is very attractive with a lovely pool, garden and beach area. We stayed in a superior room for three people which was very comfortable with a good shower and en-suite. Room linen was changed most days and air conditioning was included. Agnes and her staff were very welcoming and took a personal interest in the quality of our stay, something which we have not experienced for years! The beach was pebbly and beach shoes were required. The attached sailing club was excellent and our teenage daughter enjoyed the sailing and windsurfing lessons. Gumusluk is an unspoilt holiday resort. The food in the hotel snack bar and restaurant was of a high standard, although the evening meze was a bit repetitive. During August there were several jazz concerts after dinner in the hotel garden, which we thoroughly enjoyed! We had a lovely relaxing holiday and would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesbBodrum, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for coming and for this Gabrielle !
We'll work harder on the mezzes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Hotel Zemda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Zemda

Address: Karakaya Mah. Cayiralti Mevki, Gumusluk 48970, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumusluk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gumusluk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Hotel Zemda 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Sailing Club, with a private beach and a beach restaurant.3 star Hotel opened in 2009 by a Franco-Turkish couple.Large, comfortable (TV, tel, AC, mini-bar, hair-dryer ...) and elegant rooms, private beach and swimming-pools, restaurant, 2 bars, tennis court. Qualified and experienced instructors, European sport equipment for Windsurf and Sailing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Hotel Zemda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Hotel Zemda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.