We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place to stay and very pretty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Hotel Zemda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Club Hotel Zemda to your Saves list
Club Hotel Zemda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karakaya Mah. Cayiralti Mevki, Gumusluk 48970, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gumusluk
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fantastic place to stay and very pretty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Zemda October 2012,although the season was almost over we were made very welcome and our room was lovely,nothing was too much trouble,no music bars no hustle and bustle just a relaxing place to stay in a supberb location right on the beach with a handfull of restraunts within walking distance, the ideal place for adult only holiday.
would definitley go back
Debra & Eddy

Room Tip: there looked to be only a couple of rooms that were sea view so advisable to check with hotel first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesbBodrum, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you very much.
We are glad you had a nice time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    11
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel deserves more than 3 stars. Very clean and tidy. Staff very polite, thanks to Sinan,Derya and Senol. Location was perfect aswell. We really had a holiday without any problems. Recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesbBodrum, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for coming and for this. We are happy you enjoyed your holidays so much.
Thank you also for mentionning the staff : those guys and girls are great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Molesey, Surrey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have recently returned from 11 days at Club Hotel Zemda. The hotel is in a lovely location and is very attractive with a lovely pool, garden and beach area. We stayed in a superior room for three people which was very comfortable with a good shower and en-suite. Room linen was changed most days and air conditioning was included. Agnes and her staff were very welcoming and took a personal interest in the quality of our stay, something which we have not experienced for years! The beach was pebbly and beach shoes were required. The attached sailing club was excellent and our teenage daughter enjoyed the sailing and windsurfing lessons. Gumusluk is an unspoilt holiday resort. The food in the hotel snack bar and restaurant was of a high standard, although the evening meze was a bit repetitive. During August there were several jazz concerts after dinner in the hotel garden, which we thoroughly enjoyed! We had a lovely relaxing holiday and would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesbBodrum, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for coming and for this Gabrielle !
We'll work harder on the mezzes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

we've spent the weekend at this hotel. if you have a kid around 3 years old, it's tough to keep him at the beach, because of the continuous wind that helps the surfers.
gumusluk is not the best place to stay with a kid nevertheless, it was great to stay at this hotel, thanks to its cosy rooms and highly helpful stuff.
if i'll ever stay a gumusluk, zemda would be my only choice.

Room Tip: rooms with odd numbers are better should prefer a quiter night because zemda always hosts great turk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesbBodrum, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for this review.
We are glad you liked it here : it is always very encouraging.
I am afraid we have to keep the 3 years old kids buisy with the kid pool and the hamac ...
Best wishes.

Agnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

You know when you have just been somewhere and want to tell the world how fantastic it is, but don't?
This is the problem I have. Club Zemda fabulous location, wonderful family run hotel, very friendly staff who care about your experience there.
This is a place we want return to year after year, we travelled with two children aged 2 & 4yrs. The childrens pool was shallow and safe. The large pool's depth was 1.4mtrs so it was more adults that used that one.
Rooms are large and basic, but we do not go away to spend all our time in the room. They are regularly cleaned and the minibar restocked, complimentary shampoo etc in the bathrooms and nice soft bath towels. The private terrace was huge with views out to the bay & sunbeds on there which was a nice touch and very private.
Breakfast is a traditional turkish buffet, but they will cook omelettes. Lunch and dinner menus are available, we tried the lunch menu which was was very tasty and not expensive. I cannot comment on the evening menu, as we enjoyed the short walk to the stretch of bars and restaurants along the waterfront, the sunset was beautiful at the hotel's bar, they had live musicians that were perfect for the relaxing ambiance the hotel radiates. Having said that if you prefer to be energised try the sailing school, they tutor windsurfing, kayaking and catamaran and will tailor the course to your level of expertise.
If you want to try the larger resorts of Bodrum/Gumbet you can catch a dolmus, which run regularly, we hired a car so I am not sure how long that would take you.
If you wish to give this hotel a go the tel number is 00 90 252 394 31 51 Omer's english was brilliant and can sort you out with a room and any other information you may need.

Room Tip: Room 215 looks over the pool and beach. All rooms have air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much for this great review !
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the place as much as we do, and you are happy about how we handle the business.
We do hope to see you again here.
Best wishes.

Agnes and Durmus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We took our 3 young children to Club Hotel Zemda in June 2012. It was a very relaxing and happy place. The hotel is small, the rooms clean and cool with a large swimming pool, small pebbly beach and a comfortable bar area. The hotel and the nearby village all felt very friendly and safe. Most of the staff were local and all were charming and wonderful with the children. We mainly ate at the hotel which served home-cooked tasty Turkish food. I would be lying if I said the kids ate it all but it made us all braver with our food. During our stay the other visitors were mainly Turkish and we felt a world away from a typical British all-inclusive but without ever feeling we'd been too adventurous.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propriétaire at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you so much for this review Claire.
We are so please when people are happy. It is also very encouraging.
It was lovely to have you and the family here.

Best wishes.

Agnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

This hotel is very calm and peaceful at one end of the beach in the lovely little coastal village of Gumusluk.
Rooms are basic, as was bathroom but okay.Clean enough but a little frayed around the edges.There is a good pool in the grounds and outdoor area for meals alongside.Another hundred yards on and the grounds open onto its own shingle beach.There is a windsurfing school attached.You can walk along the beach up to the few waterside restaurants in the tiny village.Food in the hotel at breakfast was okay, the usual cereals,omelettes,fresh fruit,toast,tea and coffee etc.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesbBodrum, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time of writing this review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel, and hope it will be more than okay next time.

Agnes Bayatti-Ozdemir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Hotel Zemda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Zemda

Address: Karakaya Mah. Cayiralti Mevki, Gumusluk 48970, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumusluk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gumusluk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Hotel Zemda 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Sailing Club, with a private beach and a beach restaurant.3 star Hotel opened in 2009 by a Franco-Turkish couple.Large, comfortable (TV, tel, AC, mini-bar, hair-dryer ...) and elegant rooms, private beach and swimming-pools, restaurant, 2 bars, tennis court. Qualified and experienced instructors, European sport equipment for Windsurf and Sailing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Hotel Zemda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Hotel Zemda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.