We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect get-away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheridan Lake Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lone Butte
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sheridan Lake Bed and Breakfast
7236 Boulanger Point Way | Sheridan Lake, Lone Butte, British Columbia V0K 1X1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Lone Butte B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“The perfect get-away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place is just awesome! The suite is perfect, well designed and the view is gorgeous. The breakfast was the best we ever had in whole Canada. The lake is superb for kayaking and swiming if warm enough. Our host was so nice and fulfilled every wish we had. If we come back to west Canada, we certainly go there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
34
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Such a relaxing, beautiful place to visit! The suite is gorgeous, clean, and the bed super comfortable. The breakfasts were filling and tasty. The lake was crystal clear and perfect for swimming, which we did everyday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This B & B is beautiful little private suite with a view of the tranquil lake. I loved rising every morning to the still lake, the sunshine bathing the suite and a delicious gourmet breakfast. We took the kayaks out on the lake, swam in the clean waters, sunbathed on the dock and hiked in the surrounding area. It is a wonderful place to unplug and relax. Deb and Vance are warm and lovely hosts who are available for any questions and give you the privacy you need.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Truly a memorable trip. The superb location, the gracious hostess, the fabulous breakfasts, the most comfortable accommodation - could not ask for more with such a mix of 'everything best'. Back soon for sure.

Room Tip: There is no pool there but a swim in the calm, clear and beautiful lake was way better than a swim i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had heard good things about Sheridian Lake and this B&B in particular from friends so had fairly high expectations, and we weren't disappointed.

The room is quite contemporary, clean, private and self contained. It came with a very comfortable king sized bed, a walkout to its own private patio and its own private dock! There is also a queen bed in the loft with a TV and a DVD player, which was quite a bonus.

The hostess (Deb) is just a terrific person and she can cook a mean gourmet breakfast every day, but the Lemon Ricotta Pancakes were to die for.

We've come away with beautiful memories; this was easily one of our favorite vacations.

PS: Carry a telescope or powerful binoculars and stay up to watch the stars or satellites go by.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Sheridan Lake B&B was excellent in every way: decadent breakfasts (the lemon-ricotta pancakes are to die for! :)), warm and generous hosts, a beautifully-appointed room with every amenity available, privacy and gorgeous views of the lake. Even the weather was fantastic with a spectacular thunder/lightning show thrown in for free!
In the words of Arnold S..."We'll be back!"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We must say that Deborah and Vance have created a highly imaginative and wonderful place to stay in the most relaxed and beautiful serene surroundings. From our arrival to departure we were treated to a generous welcome and the most fantastic gourmet breakfast. We wanted for nothing when making our own meals in-between the breakfast from the extensively equipped kitchen facility.
The whole place is spotlessly clean and furnished in beautiful linen and equipment. The bathroom represents absolute luxury.
Outside there is a private patio with BBQ, several sets of high quality chairs and tables and deck area and private boat landing with use of Kayaks. We can't' recommend this highly enough and it represents most excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Do please stay at Natures doorstep - you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheridan Lake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheridan Lake Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7236 Boulanger Point Way | Sheridan Lake, Lone Butte, British Columbia V0K 1X1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Lone Butte
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lone Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 2 lakefront suites! Suite #1 is a luxury 5 star lakefront B&B suite facing south right on the lake shore. Private outside entrance and lakefront courtyard. Private dock for your use only. High end king/queen feather beds, fully appointed kitchenette (with personal BBQ in courtyard), private ensuite bathroom with walk-in jetted shower and separate soaker tub. Fireplace, flatscreen TVS/DVDS, satellite TV and wifi with complimentary in-suite computer. Full gourmet breakfast daily served in privacy of the suite. Suite #2 has most of the same as Suite #1 in a rustic elegant way. Free use of kayaks and rowboat. We are located off of Fishing Highway 24 on world famous Sheridan Lake just north/west of Kamloops and east of 100 Mile House, BC. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheridan Lake Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sheridan Lake Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list