We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheridan Lake Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lone Butte
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sheridan Lake Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Sheridan Lake Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
7236 Boulanger Point Way | Sheridan Lake, Lone Butte, British Columbia V0K 1X1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Woodfired Pizza Dinner!
Ranked #1 of 7 Lone Butte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

As first time users of a b and b we were blown away with the quality of our stay. The food, room and setting were top notch. The lake is a trophy fishing spot and access is easy for those who like to fish and it is increadibly nice to come back to a warm tub and tv, we really were roughing it lol. As an ex chef, i have even tried to recreate the increadible breakfast, got it close but have to return to enjoy it again. Great job Deb and Vance. Thanks again Pete and Val

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

This was our second year and I can not wait for our third. We visit in the winter and there was no problem with any of the highways or roads. Deborah and Vance are incredible hosts. The breakfasts are amazing. This year I was introduced to frittata and it is now one of my favorite breakfast dishes. Each morning we got to watch the sun rise from our private suite. The view of the frozen lake is one not to forget. If you enjoy the outdoors but do not like to leave the amenities of home this is the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed 6 nights at this B and B at the end of June. Tastefully decorated room, outstanding breakfasts, private, beautiful view and being pet friendly enabled us to bring along our dog.

I should also add that my husband caught two of his largest trout ever (8 and 9 pounds) right in front of the B and B!

My parents stayed for 6 nights after us and we have all booked again for next year.

Deb and Vance are a great couple and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome.

Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

It was like putting a 5 star hotel and 5 star camping all rolled together in one package. We had the most amazing time! We are already counting down the days to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is a very special place. Deb and Vance have created the perfect antidote to hectic city life - serenity, privacy, and comfort...not to mention the hospitality. Deb's breakfasts are unsurpassed and you could not ask for more gracious hosts. We plan to return again in the winter time to see how the seasons change on Sheridan Lake. What a gem!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We needed some rest and relaxation and that's just what we got in this beautiful, tranquil setting with five-star accomodation, fabulous two-course breakfasts and welcoming hosts. The fact that this is a pet friendly accomodation meant that our new puppy could accompany us. The lake was at our doorstep and a boat made available for our use. Although no fish were caught , the time spent trying allowed for hours of solitude.
Deborah and Vance have gone above and beyond in making this B & B many steps above the rest. Can't wait to return next August.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband and I cannot say enough about our experience.We are telling everyone we know about the wonderful time we had.The elaborate breakfast was simply amazing.The accommodations are top notch.We felt like we were in a 5 star hotel , without the 5 star price tag.
Deborah and Vance were very inviting ,they were truly inviting.
We experienced the beautiful wildlife and scenery everyday.We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheridan Lake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheridan Lake Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7236 Boulanger Point Way | Sheridan Lake, Lone Butte, British Columbia V0K 1X1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Lone Butte
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lone Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 2 lakefront suites! Suite #1 is a luxury 5 star lakefront B&B suite facing south right on the lake shore. Private outside entrance and lakefront courtyard. Private dock for your use only. High end king/queen feather beds, fully appointed kitchenette (with personal BBQ in courtyard), private ensuite bathroom with walk-in jetted shower and separate soaker tub. Fireplace, flatscreen TVS/DVDS, satellite TV and wifi with complimentary in-suite computer. Full gourmet breakfast daily served in privacy of the suite. Suite #2 has most of the same as Suite #1 in a rustic elegant way. Free use of kayaks and rowboat. We are located off of Fishing Highway 24 on world famous Sheridan Lake just north/west of Kamloops and east of 100 Mile House, BC. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheridan Lake Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.