We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Father's Day Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blackbird Inn Restaurant

The Blackbird Inn Restaurant
Taunton Road | A38, Wellington TA21 9HX, England
01823 461 273
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 29 restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phil & Keirsten extend a very warm welcome to you to The Blackbird Inn With a Double Room costing only £60.00 per couple Bed & Breakfast The Blackbird Inn makes the ideal spot to stay whether it be as a stopover before continuing your journey or a longer stay to explore the beautiful Somerset Countryside. We are situated on the main A38 and are very easy to find and less than 5 minutes from the M5 motorway. Famous for food: Our menu offers many of the traditional favourites sourced using local suppliers and using only the finest and freshest ingredients. Our Bar is very well stocked with 3 Local Real Ales, 2 local Ciders, Stouts, Bitters & 3 Lagers. Plus a comprehensive wine list of wines from around the world as well as lovely Bean to cup coffee. We are pleased to be able to offer our customers free WiFi
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Father's Day Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Quick service, from a very friendly lad serving in the Restaurant for the first time, Lisa & I had a Roast Lunch and although not brilliant was tasty and filled us up and neither of us left anything! My Father and his partner both had Fish and thoroughly enjoyed them. Nice clean surroundings and not expensive, well located, but watch the very busy road out the front, you take your life in your hands!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    15
    9
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Really welcoming,friendly owners and staff.Rooms were clean,comfortable and spacious.Food was superb and very generous portions.Very obliging when we asked for baguettes to take out.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice! pub/hotel old style!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights, Room was excellent and spacious, food was ok, staff where friendly, shame it is on a main road in the middle of no where. but I would recommend this place if you need a short stay.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have been here many times over the years and never had a bad experience, Saturday night went out for last minute casual family meal, Steak was superb, as was fish , going back very soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY
1 review
“Stayed 1 night - very good all round - will go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Friendly staff, nice room, lovely breakfast, good all round will go back. Quiet area and very traditional features.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blackbird Inn Restaurant also viewed

Wellington, Somerset
Wellington, Somerset
 
Wellington, Somerset
Wellington, Somerset
 

Been to The Blackbird Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blackbird Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.