We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tre Leoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tre Leoni to your Saves list
Tre Leoni
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Via Maspero, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Vaasa, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We arrived an Malpensa airport very late in the evening and had booked one night at Tres Leoni. Booked our stay from hotels.com and saw there was a free shuttle to the hotel so we sent our arrival information to the hotel but when we had landed and got out of the terminal there was nobody there. Don't know why but we spoke to the taxi-drivers outside and they called the shuttle and it was there inside of 15min so everything ended well.

The rooms were clean and pretty quiet. Because we stayed only one night and left again 5 in the morning to the airport we don't have that much to say about the hotel.

One good thing for us was that the breakfast opened 4 o'clock in the morning so we got a little bit to eat before our flight. All in all it was a pleasant experience.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    53
    43
    7
    15
See reviews for
38
41
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DSergi
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I booked this on Priceline and really had no great expectations. However, the shuttle from the airport was there when they said they would be there and it was a very comfortable van.

It is an old-fashioned hotel with real keys. The beds are clean song and the sheets feel amazingly good.The restaurant in the lobby is really an above-average Italian restaurant with Good Wine great food and wonderful waitresses.

The only complaint was the shower as it was not built for one 6'4". However The water was hot and the nozzles even have a choice of rainwater or handheld.

I'd stay here again

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

we were looking for accommodation near malpensa airport since we had a very early morning flight to catch. Tre Leoni was a very good choice:
nice rooms, nice restaurant to eat dinner , very early breakfast (from 0400 AM) and only 6 KM from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We arrived at Malpensa airport at midnight after a series of travel complications. Completely exhausted, we mentioned Tre Leoni to the taxi crew and they mentioned there was a free shuttle. Less than 15 minutes later, the Tre Leoni shuttle arrived and rescued us from the cold, midnight rain.

The room was clean and comfy given the affordable price for the room. The wifi worked well, and they have already scheduled the shuttle for our morning flight. I eagerly await the breakfast tomorrow morning!

All in all, if you need a place to stay to catch a flight or recover from a long trip, Tre Leoni did us wonders.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We needed a hotel that was close to the train station and the airport. Tre Leoni was perfect. We phoned the hotel on arrival at Malpensa airport and a van arrived in about 10 minutes. The room was clean well sized , especially considering we paid Euros 50 a night including breakfast and transfer. This is cheaper than a youth hostel in many places in Italy. The hotel is located in Somma Lombardo. That town is interesting for the old Visconti castle. We used train from Somma Lombardo to Arona and then a boat from there along the lake, then a train back again to Somma Lombardo in the afternoon. The hotel breakfast each morning was great. All you want to eat... cakes, bread croissants, cheese, ham, juices, coffee, cereals. At the end of teh stay we used the train again to go to Bergamo. So, for us, it was perfect.

Room Tip: All seem pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Having a flight from Malpensa early morning, I planned to sleep near the Central Station in Milan. But hotels around the station are crazy expensive and very poor usually. Fortunately I found Tre Leoni and it worked great. Double room costed me 46 euro per night, with huge breakfast (buffet, with good coffee, juice, usual sweet Italian cakes, but also normal bread, eggs, ham)... and - what really counts for me - with free and quick transfer from and to the airport. So, I took a bus from Central Station to Malpensa. Then called to the hotel and in 5 minutes they came by small bus to pick us up. After 9 min. driving we were in the hotel. All the staff is polite, check-in and out very smooth... Room clean and nice. Nothing special, but what more do you need for 1 night? Bathroom very dated, needs some repairment... Downstairs very nice pizzeria, with great value for money, and delicious pizza (4,5-7 euro). Other food rather expensive there.
On the morning the bus waited us on agreed hour. Helpful driver, quick transfer.
Positive experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesce-Bled, Slovenia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Booked a triple room, got a quadruple for the same price. Room 3 minutes by car from main reception where the breakfast is served. You can also take a short walk if you have enough time, otherwise there is a convenient shuttle service. We stayed there 2 nights before flying from Malpensa. We could leave our car there while on holiday against a small fee (private parking), after our holiday they picked us up at Malpensa airport. Close to Lago Maggiore, the area is definitely worth a visit, and the hotel much cheaper than the ones at the lake. Since it is a transit hotel, many guests arrive at night ( I use earplugs and did not hear anything, my husband woke up a few times) Furniture of the room basic (=ok for 3* hotel), cleanliness basic, free Wifi, breakfast basic, for 1 or two nights I can recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tre Leoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tre Leoni

Address: 10 Via Maspero, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tre Leoni 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tre Leoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre Leoni Somma Lombardo
Tre Leoni Italy/Somma Lombardo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tre Leoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.