We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ristorante Cervo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ristorante Cervo to your Saves list
Hotel Ristorante Cervo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via De Pinedo 1 | Case Nuove, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Toulouse, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I came to this hotel because I had a night between my flights at the Malpensa Airport. You can book and pay online for rezervations (quite cheap), and an airport shuttle is available for transport from/to the airport. Don't expect thorough punctuality though.
It is very convenient for a one-night situation like mine, but I wouldn't quite recommend it for a longer stay. It is still very far from Milano, breakfast is not included, room was small and cold (in September).
On the plus side, they have a good wireless connection for Skype and other ordinary routines.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
12
33
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is about a 5-Minute drive away from Milan Malpensa Airport. From the airport you can either take a taxi (15€ - this is the minimum fare), call the hotel and order their shuttle service (available from 5-10 a.m. and 3-11 p.m. for 3€ per person) or take the free airport bus (stop: case nuove) and walk the last 300m.

The city centre of Milan is reachable in 30-40min per train from the airport.

The rooms were clean and had everything you need for short stay. The room was quite cold.

There is free WiFi throughout the hotel.

The restaurant is ok, prizes are acceptable. We left very early in the morning, so we didn't try their breakfast - there is the possibility to get a coffee at the bar instead.

Most importantly, the staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect for , 5 minuts drive from the airport.
we came in the evening and had to go to the lake district so we spend there the night.
the rooms are big enough and clean .

the walls of the rooms are made of paper so you can hear everything .

breakfast was ok.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

I was lucky, minibus was waiting for someone else, so walked straight into it when I arrived at Malpensa, check in was smooth, room large and comfortable and had free Wifi. Dinner was so,so, but who cares, I do not think the dinner menu is where they are famous for. I slept as a rock, enjoyed the big breakfast and took the shuttle back. So they charge for the shuttle, It is not a fortune and they have to pay for petrol. Sometimes I wonder if the people leaving comments here stay in the same places as where I stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Since we had an ealry flight home we needed an airport close by MXP and w/early am shuttle service. They have a decent restaurant and the people are extremely friendly which was nice to see after meeting some not so frienly Italians! The room rates are good for what you get. Rooms are very basic. If you are not a smoker, be sure to request a non-smoking room. Its far from any attractions so don't arrive too early!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Excellent location for travelling from Malpensa airport.
The staff was Friendly e helpful .
We had an excellent dinner at the restaurant.
The internet ( WI FI ) was available for free of charge.
The breakfast was very good before we took the hotel shuttle for around 5 minutes travel to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

This hotel is disgusting. We stayed here on our last night of our 2 week Italy vacation only because it was close to the airport for an early flight. Bathroom and the walls were full of black mold. The room smelled like stale smoke. We tried to get a flight out that night so we didnt have to stay, but no luck, we were stuck! I couldn't wait until morning to check out of that hell hole. The area/neighborhood surrounding the hotel is right in the project 8 ghtetto. Horrible! Gross! Friendly staff, but they are clueless on how to run a clean and comfortable hotel.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ristorante Cervo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Cervo

Address: Via De Pinedo 1 | Case Nuove, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Cervo 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Cervo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ristorante Cervo Hotel
Hotel Ristorante Cervo Italy/Somma Lombardo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ristorante Cervo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.