We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull place to grab pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria

Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria
Via Moreno, 25 | Case Nuove, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
+39 0331 177 1144
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Place where you can eat a very nice food or pizza, listen good chillout music in a etnic ambient very close to the malpensa airport and idea hotel Malpensa and Holiday inn express Malpensa.opening time: monday and saturday from 10.30 to 15.00 and from 19.00 to 1.00tuesday to friday from 10.30 to 1.00sunday from 19.00 to 1.00
Warszawa, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautifull place to grab pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

To whoever is reading this, i was 2 days ago at Samarcanda with friend of mine and we eat two different kind of pizzas. My mouth was melting exactly the same my pizzas mozarella, when i started eating i coudnt stop until all was gone. It was excellent :)

What can i say about the look of the restaurant inside... There are couple Buddha statues and theye were eye catching add to this cloth material that was hanging at sealing and you have beauty inside :)

Hope you guys will give a chance to this restaurant and you will enjoy it as much as i did :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    148
    40
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wish I had better choices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Just returned to the Holiday Inn Malpensa from dinner at Samarcanda, there aren't any other choices nearby and that is unfortunate because this restaurant really fails to deliver a reasonable alternative to the warmed up food at the hotel. I just ordered a calzone which was done (burnt) on the outside and raw on the inside, the cheese wasn't even melted. This was the third time that I ate at Samarcanda, and each time was a disapointment. I had dryed out fish (the special), raw calzone, and a pizza (their speciality) that didn't come close to what I ordered. The only reason I gave them two stars is because I could walk there from the Holiday Inn. From now on I will be eating microwaved food at the Holiday Inn or drive thirty minutes to get food, no more Sarmarcanda for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Mayo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super Pizzeria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just a 5 min walk from First Hotel where we stay when at Malpensa. A buzzy local bar and restaurant/pizzeria. Great food and atmosphere at very reasonable prices.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect when staying at Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was just a truly wonderful surprise and delight for our last night in Italy prior to our early morning flight home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferno, Italy
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

It isn't the real pizza, but that is obvious, you can find it only in Nsples. Anyway this is a nice and acceptable restaurant with a good pizza, just a little bit too expensive

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
 
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
Somma Lombardo, Province of Varese
 

Been to Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.