We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel ... but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport to your Saves list
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Della Chiesa, 27 | Fraz. Case Nuove (Va), 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
hyderabad
1 review
“Good hotel ... but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The hotel is in quiet surroundings very close to malpensa airport. The room is spacious, clean and well maintained. Sound proofing was excellent and overall ambience was very good.
I arrived on a sunday here. Called the hotel from airport to know about shuttle service to pick me up. They said, the shuttle works between 5 am and 10 am in the morning. After that the pick up / drop service is only from 6 pm onwards. I had to spend 12.5 euro for taxi to reach the hotel. Since , my return is on next day evening flight, and as i left luggage at the hotel, I had to again pay for taxi to reach hotel in the afternoon and leave for the airport ( 25 euro). Compared to other hotels such as Ibis which has regular shuttle service, I had to pay 37.5 euro extra for staying in this hotel.
The restaurant was closed on sunday, luckily I could get some thing to eat at another restaurant nearby ( next to first hotel - about half a kilometer from idea hotel).
Except these, the hotel is good - internet costs 7 euro per day for wifi in the room, free of charge in their computers in lobby. Hotel should have arranged some pick up / drop service during the afternoon as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    259
    191
    94
    84
See reviews for
190
202
49
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zanzibar, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I tried to find an hotel close to the airport as my flight was at 6.30am. So I begun my research and I have found some hotels very close by. The Idea Hotel Plus was offering the second best rate within all the hotels and it looked very nice. So I called to ask if they provided a shuttle service to the airport and the receptionist told me the service was free of charge too. Good! So I booked the room, not refoundable. The hotel location is just perfect if your flight is scheduled very early in the morning: from the window of your room you can see the airport and the planes! The hotel is a tipical design hotel, contemporary and fresh but a bit "cold" as many boutique hotels are. It is very clean and tidy and the rooms are spacious and the bed comfortable. I did not eat at the hotel's restaurant because it was too busy. When checking out at 5.00am, the receptionist gave me a breakfast bag to take away. I found it very nice! Overall a good experience and a good value for the money spent!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

We didn't expect much from this hotel with its price but were surprised at how clean, efficient and friendly staff were.

A perfect hotel for a transit through Milan.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel has everything you would want for a reasonable hotel -- friendly and helpful staff, clean and well-designed rooms, reasonable restaurant. Just one problem: the shuttle bus. It works only in the evenings and the mornings, and if you arrive at the airport you have to summon it (if it's running at the time you arrive) and find out where it will pick you up -- none too easy for a new arrival in Italy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Nothing special, can't complain either. Perfectly located close to the airport, free shuttles make it easy to catch an early morning flight. Clean basic rooms, nice showers.

WiFi is not free and is expensive
Food in the restaurant is average

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Idea hotel is an excellent choice for travellers who wish to stay near Malpensa airport.

The hotel is about 3 kilometers from the airport, situated in a very quiet area.

That should be taken into account since no commercial store can be found in the area.

The rooms are spacious, bright and clean, nicely decorated.

Breakfast is quite nice, nothing really special, but everything was fresh.

The only really negative thing about the hotel is the fact that they offer no free wi-fi, which is really unacceptable nowadays.

In conclusion, Idea hotel is a perfect value for money choice if you wish to stay near Malpensa airport

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at the Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport on the last night before our flight back home after traveling italy.

We had a car so the hotel was just perfect for us because there is a free parking.

It located neer the airport just a few miints by car and very easy.

There is a free internet station so we where able to do our check in for our flight.

The room was fine for us end breakfast was more then reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport

Address: Via Della Chiesa, 27 | Fraz. Case Nuove (Va), 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Somma Lombardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport Italy/Somma Lombardo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.