We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for sleep between flights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Francesco de Pinedo - Case Nuove, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Somma Lombardo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good for sleep between flights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Room was big for one person. It has air-con, tv, tea/coffee maker kit, comfy bed. In bathroom there were towels, hair dryer? and body gel. They want to pay for any kind of internet, but if you will sign for some loyalty programme you can use WIFI 24hrs for free. Breakfast is usual hotels buffet- nothing special but also not that bad. Hotel offers free transfer to airport (both terminals) on scheduled time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    408
    144
    37
    18
See reviews for
206
312
61
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here one night. Waited around 70 minutes for the hotel shuttle which was a little frustrating but it goes "on demand" after a certain time, and at a lower frequency to the easyJet terminal. The hotel itself was modern, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly enough.. although be careful of queue jumpers at reception! WiFi was not free although the receptionist did give me 60 minutes free with a voucher.. not particularly a reliable connection though! Breakfast was substantial enough.. croissants were god awful though. Good value all in all though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear getmetotheairport,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the promptness of the shuttle service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here (for the third time) for a quick one nighter before continuing to the Alps the next day.
We used the free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel (could go more often though...). Check in was efiicient and friendly. The rooms are modern, clean and simple. There are a few simple dishes in the lobby bar if you want to eat; pasta, pizza etc. Breakfast is included, simple and a bit "industrial", but not much to complain for this price, you get coffee, juice, eggs, youghurt, bread etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear rollingtrolley,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EU
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had to stay one night extra unexpectedly. Tired and exhausted, we were referred here by another hotel which was fully booked and oh how we were glad that we followed the advise! Room was clean, practical, it functioned well. There's water cooker with tea etc, all the basic facilities, pillow soft or hard, and... FREE WiFi... Really, after spending about 25 euros on those internet boxes at Milan Malpensa airport (in which 2 euros were swallowed in the very first place), free WiFi felt soo great! Staffs were helpful and polite. And breakfast was more than we expected: croissants, breads, jam, butter, cake (delicious!), warm options: scrambled/boiled eggs, bacon, hot or cold drinks... Everything is clear, obvious, nothing is hidden, no nasty surprises... Just perfect! Well done, Holiday Inn!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Only way to guarantee minimum pressure and stress for an early morning flight out of Malpensa. Shuttle is reliable/friendly, staff accommodating, rooms immaculate, breakfast fantastic! Very very affordable compared to others in the area & easy to get back & forth. Will stay here again before a flight.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very close to the hotel, 75euros with shuttle to and from Malpensa is a excellent deal for Milan.
Nice personnel and clean rooms.
Free wi fi and printing servicies are available.

If you are just arrived to Milan or need to take an early morning flight, the hotel may be your solution

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive about staying at this hotel after reading some of the other reviews on tripadvisor. Having stayed there twice - on the way in and on the way out - I would not hesitate to stay there again should I be traveling through Milan.

The front desk staff was very friendly, courteous and efficient.

This is a basic airport type hotel. Nothing fancy, not a great neighborhood - but it did its job. The rooms were small but comfortable. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. The shuttle to and from the airport was efficient - just check the timetable AND ask let the front desk know that you need a ride.

The biggest downside is that there is nothing really good to eat around the hotel. The food at the "sister" Raddison was nothing special and expensive. The food at the hotel bar is basic but ok. We were turned away from the restaurant 4 blocks away because it was too full of people. We finally took the shuttle to the airport to eat and had a surprisingly good meal at not too bad a price at an airport restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport

Address: Via Francesco de Pinedo - Case Nuove, 21019 Somma Lombardo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Somma Lombardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Somma Lombardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, the closest hotel to the Terminals.Located only 500m from the Milan Malpensa International Airport, the hotel represents the ideal place to either meet for work or relax after a long journey.Take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to/from Terminal 1 of the airport available on a scheduled basis, and to/from Terminal 2 on request. Alternatively the airport offers a 24h free shuttle between Terminal 1 and Terminal 2 with a bus stop just 200m from the hotel.The brand new Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport combines contemporary style, comfort and convenience thus representing the smartest choice for travellers attentive to value for money. Start your day on a good note with a reinvigorating power shower experience and a complimentary extensive buffet breakfast.Modern technology and fresh look are the strengths of the brand new Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport hotel which offers 124 comfortable bedrooms all equipped with soundproof windows, WiFi internet connection and wooden floor. Ample public areas designed with lively colours and refined materials are available to our guests who will be able to surf the internet by using the dedicated internet points or by simply connecting to the wireless net.Complete the offer free parking facilities and a meeting room able to host up to 40 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport Hotel Somma Lombardo
Holiday Inn Express Somma Lombardo
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport Italy/Somma Lombardo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.