We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Bellavista

Save Saved
You added Albergo Bellavista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo Bellavista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Montalbano 61, 51030 San Baronto, Lamporecchio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in San Baronto
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a wonderful vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2008

I was on a vacation with my parents and my brother. We flew in from London to Rome. We hired a car there and drove to Pisa and then to San Baronto since we were keen on visiting Vinci.
We stayed at BellaVista for 2 days. We really loved the view, and most of all, the people and their hospitality, especially Guiseppe. He's such a friendly and pleasant person.
The rooms are spacious and well kept. The view from the terrace and the terrace pool is truly amazing. We ate dinner at the restaurant. The dinner was lovely with the prefect ambience and the dessert that night was crepe ( Guiseppe's own recipe of crepe ). Breakfast the next morning was continental with a large variety to choose from. Guiseppe gave us a bottle of wine before we left.
You should make it a point to visit the Vinci museum. San Baronto is a small town, a great place to go to if you want to get away from a busy city life. I would definitely go back to San Baronto.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
41
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

My wife and I got a cheap flight to Pisa on Ryanair and looked for accomodation in Central Tuscany to visit Siena, Florence and Pisa.We hired a car and drove there where we stayed a week. From the very start we were treated like royalty in this inexpensive but wonderfully located hotel by Guiseppe who could not do more for us throughout our stay. The room was basic but clean and the view...... The pool and terrace were clean and to have the owner come up on a hot afternoon with a free ice cream 'because it is hot' .......Take the train to visit the cities from Empoli and do get a beer at the cafe next door where they are just as friendly...you get to use their shaded terrace with great views and nothing but locals discussing world events!!! A lift is being installed but may not solve the problem of the stairs entirely and the towels could be thicker!!
Just a little warning..there are clearly other hotels with the same name in the region and we met people who had gone to the wrong one.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nr Liverpool, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

We initially booked to go to Florence for a long weekend and decided it wasnt enough so we booked a week in the mountains of Tuscany. We honestly could not have picked a better place.
We stayed monday to saturday and it was one of the best weeks we ever had.
We were welcomed by Guiseppe, probably one of the kindest and most genuine people on the planet. He could not do enough for us. We even chose which room we wanted! How often does that happen?!
The room was big enough for the 2 of us, very clean and all we needed. The shower was hot and the bed was comfortable.
The views from the terrace were breathtaking and the view from the pool was equally as impressive. It is quite high on the mountain side and overlooks what seemed to be all of Tuscany. The views at night with all the lights in the distance were beautiful.
The hotel has its own restaurant which seems to be family-run. The prices for food and wine are extremely reasonable. We ate there every night. We were never disappointed (except for when we felt ill through eating too much!) One of the dishes, a mushroom & garlic pasta, was one of the best meals I have ever tasted. Even thinking about it makes my mouth water! The wine is all of local origin, as is the meat and vegetables.
Guiseppe, the manager/owner, was friendly and kind to all of his guests and was often seen giving presents to people such as bottles of wine or free drinks with their meal. We ourselves were given a bottle of wine on departure as well as a free bottle with our meal one evening!
You will definetly need a car if you are not going to laze around. The birth place of Leonardo da Vinci is just down the road, we visited there ourselves. And a drive to Maranello is well worth it but takes a couple of hours.
We will definetly be going back. It is the perfect place to laze around by the pool on a hot Italian day looking at the amazing view.

  • Liked — The views and the service
  • Disliked — nothing, it was perfect
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha, Tabor
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

We are newlyweds and we wanted to spend our honeymoon in Tuscany. We found hotel Bellavista in San Baronto by Internet reservation system and decided to try it. When we arrived, we were warmly welcomed by Giuseppe, who was very friendly and professional. He helped us with our luggage to our room - simple but nice, quiet and very cosy room with large bed, TV and hot shower. The view from our window as well as from the hotel terrace was amazing. There is a quiet garden with swimming pool behind the hotel. We anyway haven´t tried the pool, due to weather. But it just looked great. There is also nice terrace, where you can sit, drink wine and enjoy the view. Breakfasts were very tasty and we could eat whatever we liked - broad choice of bread, cheese, ham, eggs, salami, jam, yogurt, etc. together with fruit juices, tea and coffee. We also have a dinner there and it was really great. They make very tasty pasta, among other good meals. They have nice choice of Tuscan wines, too. The hotel is clean, everybody keeps smiling and nothing is problem. Giuseppe is just lovely man who cares of each guest personally, makes anything to help you feel well and seems to love his job. San Baronto is calm small town on top of the mountains but you can easily get to Florence, Sienna, Pisa and the seashore from there. Shortly - we couldn´t find better place for our honeymoon and we were fully satisfied.

  • Liked — The view, absolutly great services of Giuseppe (the manager or maybe the owner?)
  • Disliked — There are many stairs in hotel - we didn´t mind, but it´s no good for disabled or elder people.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2007

This was our base hotel for the weekend of the Italian Moto GP at Mugello approximately 45 minutes drive from the circuit.

The location of the hotel is in San Baronto which is a small village at the top of a hill. There is a bus service however, due to heavy rain, we jumped into a taxi that cost 27 euro.

When we arrived, we were met by Guiseppie and his team who really couldn't have done more for our group throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. We were taken to our room after our lugguage had already been taken there. We thought this was a lovely gesture however, on being taken to our room we understood why! 3 flights of stairs to climb! The hotel is made up of 4 separate buildings each up a flight of steps with no lift so unfortunately, this hotel is not for the elderly/infirm or those with a disability. The view from our room however was absolutely stunning - you get even better pictures from the roof top terrace area! There is a swimming pool but due to bad weather we didn't get to try it.

The rooms are basic but clean and the showers are hot although a few did say they struggled to get continuious hot water in the morning. The rooms have TV but no mini bar and no hairdryer.

We ate in the hotel on 2 nights and both meals were fantastic. The service was great and the prices very cheap. We also ate in a local pizza restaurant which the hotel recommended which was also very good.

Breakfast at the hotel was continental although eggs were cooked. The food was tasty and plentiful.

Drinks are available from the small bar area next to reception.

You could easily use this hotel as a base for a few days but you must have a car or motorbike to do so. I wouldn't want to rely on a bus service! There is parking for those on motorbikes.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The stairs!
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Albergo Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Bellavista

Address: Via Montalbano 61, 51030 San Baronto, Lamporecchio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio > San Baronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in San Baronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Bellavista 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Albergo Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Bellavista San Baronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Bellavista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.