We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular rooftop pool and terrace, ok rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellavista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Bellavista to your Saves list
Hotel Bellavista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Montalbano 61, 51030 San Baronto, Lamporecchio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Baronto
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular rooftop pool and terrace, ok rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here in a four person room our last night of a roadtrip around Tuscany. We chose the hotel due to its proximity to the airport without being too close to the city. Very glad we did. The rate for the room was the least expensive we paid the whole trip (90 euros for 4 adults for one night, incl. breakfast). The room was facing the wall and smelled a bit musty. The furnishings were that greatest, but for the price it was completely fine and everyone slept well. We were also just steps away from the pool, which is amazingly placed. We were also lucky enough to be in town for the annual opening of the restaurant across the street and were treated to free booze, food and a live band. I think we were the only tourists there ... the only ones who figured out what was going on. Great to mingle with the locals! Also if you decide to stay in San Baronto, go for a walk at night and look at the hillside - magnificent fireflies!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Not the greatest rooms, no wifi or air on but.......
Guiseppe is a star and could not be more helpful. Breakfast is excellent, the pool and view fantastic, supper was very good and lunch over the road was also terrific.
We use this as a cycling base leaving our bike bags here for a week as we tour Tuscany. Can't be beaten.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PFCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed in this hotel three years ago -- it was fine but needed a lot of attention and major upgrades. One year ago, the hotel closed for nine months of renovations. Wow, the owner paid great attention to detail! The results deserve a big round of applause. The one thing that did not change was the service which was already outstanding. It's a terrific value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacuvio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We (three couples) spent 4 days in Bellavista in August 2011. The service is VERY good and personal. Excellent breakfast (especially for Italian hotels). The rooms are clean but differ, because of the location (backyard). The eye-catcher is the pool at the top.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Giuseppe and staff, back again to relax........what can we say more.....
wonderful hotel, view, staff and food........this time we do not need to drive around and see all the beautiful cities........just Bella Vista.........the sun, the pool and all it offers! Thanks again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loesje86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

I just can say that staying there was fantastic.. In May, 2009 we were looking for a cheap hotel near Firenze just to stay over night, didn't want to pay for centrally located rooms with questionable quality. So I liked this accommodation first for the pictures of a beautiful view.
We arrived really late - about 2 am (warning for drivers - mountain roads are not illuminated!). We were doubting someone would let us in, but a very friendly (although a bit sleepy:)) girl came and show us the room without any irritation.
In the morning the room turned out to have the most amazing view I ever saw! By the way, they satisfied my request for a room with a balcony..
Worrying about time of check-out, we asked for it and in response we were invited to take our time without any extra fee! Moreover, the receptionist who was very, very affable, offered us to explore the swimming pool upstairs...
So we did))) After having an impressive lazy breakfast we got upstairs and spent about 3 hours enjoying early Tuscanian sun and incredible views from this panoramic swimming pool... We left somewhere about 3 pm.
It was unforgettable day and I want to be back there. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Again, we were here before, Giuseppe showed the whole world what hospitality is all about. With ten ladies you can imagine you have something in the house....He stayed calm, kept everybody happy and nothing, absolutely nothing was too much. He arranged a demonstration of making Tiramisu in his kitchen, brought in music on saturday night so we had a lot of fun and dinner was every night great. Also here, all wishes came true.
We wanted a lunch and he arranged a wonderful lunch with the most beautiful view I've every seen at his neighbour. What a wonderful trip we had. Dear Giuseppe and staff....we promiss (well try) we will never push Michael again to dance with us....but we will be back! Thank you very much again! For others; don't expect 5* rooms, but be sure with 6* service you are so much better!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loesje86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Baronto
12.1 mi away
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
Hotel Cavalieri del Tau
#3 of 5 in Altopascio
3.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel La Villa Resort
Hotel La Villa Resort
#2 of 2 in Pieve a Nievole
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Le Ville
Hotel Le Ville
#40 of 57 in Lucca
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
7.8 mi away
Park Hotel Moderno
Park Hotel Moderno
#64 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista

Address: Via Montalbano 61, 51030 San Baronto, Lamporecchio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Lamporecchio > San Baronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Baronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Bellavista San Baronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing