We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best steak we have ever had You must visit this restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Naco na Pedra

Restaurante Naco na Pedra
Rua Do Casal 5 | Salir do Porto, Caldas da Rainha 2500-680, Portugal
+351 936 069 473
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $28
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Desde 1991 que este restaurante se evidencia pela qualidade da sua carne vermelha.Em 2013 estruturamos a nossa ementa para definitivamente sermos uma verdadeira Steak House.incorporámos as carnes de excelencia (Kobe, Maturada e Angus), mantendo o Acem Redondo, a Vazia e o Coraçao de Alcatra com origem no Uruguay.esperamos servi-lo do 1º ao ultimo minuto com a satisfaçao que merece.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best steak we have ever had You must visit this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Having read previous reviews me and my husband went to Naco na pedra on 1st Jan a charming restaurant in Salir Do Porto run by Cila and chef Antonio who were very friendly and welcoming they were very helpful explaining the menu I went for the steak on the stone my husband had T bone served with fries salad and beans. The food was truly amazing large portions and simply the best most tender steak we have ever had. If you are ever in the area you must try this restaurant you won't be disappointed. Antonio told us they also do a lunchtime BBQ at a very reasonable price, we didn't have time to try this on our last visit but will certainly be going back on our next visit with our grandchildren in April. Thank you for a superb meal and evening excellent food and excellent service. Jackie & Rob

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Proprietário at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
thank you for the visit and evaluation, we are trying to be always a good restaurante. see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    38
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alcobaca, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, quality meat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had dinner at this restaurant 3 times now.
Always in winter, the first time I found out it was very cold. The owners are very welcoming so the door is always open. I learned then to wear warm clothes the next time.
After a visit your clothes will smell, probably the kitchen exhaust above the deep fryer is not fit for its job, the only option to make the smell disappear is to wash everything.
The restaurant specializes in meat dishes, and they are all very good. I tried some fish dishes but they are not more than average, so forget about those.
The last time we were there, there was a new waiter. He still has to learn a thing or 2. The men at the table very politely let the women to order first. He then thought the men did not want to eat so went off to the kitchen without taking their orders...
Conclusion: friendly people, great meat, good wine list.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Proprietário at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
thanks for your evaluation.
i hope that the next time you visit us,all the little wrong things are 100%
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Martinho do Porto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We ate at the restaurant this lunchtime (Sunday). The weather was awful outside, yet the restaurant was very warm and welcoming, something that is not always the case in Portugal. We both had starters and the morcella was excellent. We then had steak and wild boar, both again were well cooked, attractive to look at and of course tasted fantastic. Both the menu and wine list are very extensive so this will not be our last visit. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Proprietário at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
thank you for the visit. it's good to be recognized when we make a good work. give us strength to continue. our restaurant is your restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Steak ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

On a quiet Sunday evening after New Year had the most excellent steaks in this restaurant coupled with excellent service. Two great steaks (from a wide and varied selection) including sides, couverts, salad, sobremesas and 1/2 Carrafe of red for 34€ Excellent value!!
A must for any steak lover

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Proprietário at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
we appreciate your evaluation. your words give to us courage to continue our work. we would like to be one of the best restaurants of west
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“You gotta love meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

If you like meat, this is the place for you. Friendly service HUGE variety of steak including wagu and kobe beef, venison, board (javali) etc... brought to you on a hot stone to cook to your liking. Great place for sharing and very warm friendly service, nice wine list and generally the prices are VERY reasonable. Also it is one of the few restaurants in Salir do Porto

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacosalir, Gerente at Restaurante Naco na Pedra, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
thank you for the visit and evaluation. our work is to be one of the best steak house of portugal. for this we are allways lookink for the best meat to our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Naco na Pedra also viewed

Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
 
Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District
 

Been to Restaurante Naco na Pedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Naco na Pedra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.