We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fab staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lime Kiln Inn

Lime Kiln Inn
Knole, Near Long Sutton, Langport TA10 9JH, England
+44 1458 241242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 restaurants in Langport
Price range: $17 - $24
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great food, fab staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Large menu to chose from, have tried various items on it, all good. The steaks are one of my favourite with their sauces. Prices are reasonable, not cheap but not expensive, the food is well worth the money. Staff are great, always remember a face and very helpful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    42
    29
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ferndown, Dorset
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stopped by after a day of clay shooting in the area, and so pleased we did! Had a lovely meal, I had the nicest piece of Salmon with vegetables, all very neatly presented and lots of it! The Steak and Kidney Pie and the Duck were also big hits! Excellent value for money, lovely welcoming staff, a real gem surrounded by stunning scenery.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

Our 4th visit, went today for mothers day. Very busy but we were served quickly and our meals arrived promptly. Lovely roast beef and all trimmings and plenty of it. Puddings were superb. We had treacle and pecan tart and tiramisu which were heavenly. Wish I could go every Sunday rather than cooking! Well done to the staff, service was excellent and they were very busy so it was appreciated. We will be back

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“xmas treat with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Loved this place, will def be back! Like to eat out and living in Glastonbury we tend to stick to the slightly nearer village pubs, but was pleasantly suprised how quickly we arrived! Friendly and fast service, lovely food, large tempting menu, and lovely surroundings. I had whitebait to start followed by ribeye steak, both were amazing. All four of us had no complaints and looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011 via mobile

Just a fantastic place to eat.take your friends they were really when I visted and I was made welcome and the beer was good which is always good

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Kiln Inn also viewed

 
Langport, Somerset
 

Been to Lime Kiln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime Kiln Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.