We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a treat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Routes Grill

Routes Grill
10058 Hwy 97 | Suite 4,, Winfield, Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada
1-250-766-0777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Winfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Winfield, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Such a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We dine at Routes regularly. I don't know where to start raving ... the food is absolutely amazing, Jeff is a talented and creative Chef who makes the most delicious food on the planet ... the service is second to none, Cody makes everybody feel as though they are singularly the most important people who ever walked through the door. I love going to Routes because I feel pampered - try them out I absolutely guarantee you won't regret it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stopped by for lunch today as we wanted to sample some local places as we are moving to live close by in April. Totally surprised by the inside - the place doesn't look much from the outside but it's beautiful inside. Cody, the owner greeted us and told us that her husband was the chef and that they used local produce. The meal was delicious. Coconut curry and carrot soup was wonderful. We will definitely be making this a regular place for lunch and dinner when we move close by. Well worth a trip. Menu good, food delicious and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Routes Grill... was a fabulous experience for us.... !! Great Service.... Awesome Food ...paired with the Perfect Ambiance made our evening one of the best in the Okanagan. Coming from Kelowna, we have driven by many times and always thought about stopping and trying it out.... too bad we waited so long...this one will go on our list of most favorite places to dine!! ... you can't ask for better food and the service was so good!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Little Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We are from Vernon and met friends from Kelowna half way, which then we just chose Route's Grill. What a pleasant surprise!! Our service was awesome, the surroundings were very clean and very comfortable and we had great tasting appies. We all agreed the food was some of the best we have ever had in a restaurant.
We will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gourmet Food in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Routes Grill has delicious gourmet food at a reasonable price. We go there at least once a week. On New Years Eve they had a fixed price menu and entertainment. The place continues to be exactly like all the previous reviews have stated. A prosperous 2014 to Jeff and Cody and their warm and friendly and competent wait staff!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Routes Grill also viewed

Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
 
Winfield, Lake Country
 

Been to Routes Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Routes Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.