We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bucket list gotta.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oyama Zipline Forest Adventure

Oyama Zipline Forest Adventure
5617 Oyama Lake Road, Winfield, Lake Country, British Columbia V1Y 9T1, Canada
+1 888-947-2869
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Winfield
Type: Parks, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Other, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over 2kms of long ziplines thru pristine forest, seven ziplines one-after-the-other. Sidexside racing lines make this attraction unique in the Okanagan. Oyama Zipline boasts the longest cable length and the fastest rides (1500' at up to 85km/hr) in the area. The zip rides are diverse and suitable for those 50-275lbs. In 2014 a new ride opened: The Boomerang Line. On this is a slack line (part bungy, part pendulum swing) guests zipline in a halfpipe u-shape back and forth before gravity brings them to a stop at the lowest point in the u-shape slack line. Wicked!
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“bucket list gotta.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

had a great time overcoming several fears. includes two suspension bridges as well as 7 ziplines. the guides really take the time to make the adventure fun while ensuring safety at all times. really appreciated the water provided at two spots as it was a hot day. definitely able to hold a camera as long as you have a wrist strap for it as you don't really need your hands except to catch the wind when wanting to keep from turning backwards.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventure Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

What a fabulous experience and a great value to boot. Seven separate and different sections covering 1.6km, three of them tandem, where you can race each other, provide loads of fun. The views are amazing.Our guides were fun, attentive and, above all, unwavering in their attention to safety, making sure everyone had a great experience. This is a first class operation that should be on everyone's bucket list whether you live in the area or just visiting.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Awesome Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great time. Very unique set of lines. Bring a camera or better yet a gopro.

PS: Take the right side line on the races. They are faster and the break is fun :)

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“over coming trust issues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

My sister and i had a wonderful time zipping through the trees and enjoying the beautiful lake views from the tops of the towers. Matt and Leah did a great job of helping us over come the "trust" issues we had with their very careful and safe methods of sending us off the edge of the towers and letting us dangle upside down - definitely a do again experience - thank you for the fun!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome zip line adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Oyama zip line was a great afternoon of fun for my hubby and I. We felt very safe and our guides Victoria and Simone were awesome. We felt the zip lines were a great mix of a thrill seeking rush and a diversity in each line. Great value for the price!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyama Zipline Forest Adventure also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Oyama Zipline Forest Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oyama Zipline Forest Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.