We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October Stay in Tuscany.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castello di Cabbiavoli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Castello di Cabbiavoli to your Saves list
Castello di Cabbiavoli
Via del Vallone, 53 | Localita' Renai, 50051 Castelfiorentino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“October Stay in Tuscany.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great stay at Ciliegio Apartment in Castello di Cabbiavoli. Alessandra was the perfect hostess. We were able to visit the many wineries in Tuscanny, and the train station in Castelfiorentino is just a short ride away to visit Florence. The apartment is well-appointed and comfortable.
The roads are narrow in this area, and it is up a hill to get there, but the views are spectacular

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

There were five in our group and we rented the Ciliegio Apartment in Castello di Cabbiavoli for a week. It is in a perfect location to visit other the areas of Tuscany. The accommodations were perfect and we were able to experience life in Tuscany. The thing that made our stay so outstanding was Alessandra. She was so helpful and advised us of areas to visit. Our tour of the Cabbiaboli was a high point. Alessandra was a perfect hostess and she ensured that our visit was memorable. If you ever have the chance to visit Tuscany I highly recommend Castello di Cabbiavoli

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great surroundings, nice appartments, friendly staff en swimmingpool with great view. The accommodation is in the middle of olive gards with great views over the Toscan hills. Close to cities as Florence, Siena and Volterra.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None of your business
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We really enjoyed the upperfloor we rented for two weeks. The apartment was comfortable, and we could keep the heat out during the day. The pool was nice; clean, not too shallow. Alessandra helped us to get tickets and advised on train/car travel.

From Cabbiavoli we visited San Gimignano, and the other towns, later also Florence, twice. We hesitated whether to stay in two different places in Tuscany, or stay two weeks in one spot without the hassle of moving. We were glad we decided to stay -- plenty of nice towns and sites around, and the apartment was convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naarden, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cabbiavoli is pergectly situated if you want to investigate Tuscany. Florence, Siena, Luca and Pisa are all within 1 hour of Cabbiavoli. The appartments are very nice and comfortable. The pool is big enough and the children enjoyed it a lot. Alessandra was very helpfull every day. If they complete the service with the possibillity to order bread in the morning everything is perfect in this little pardise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A little difficult to find, dirt road to reach it.
But afterbthatbthe fun begins. Clean, comfortable rooms. Didnt use air conditioner. Beware of moscitos. Close to all major Tuscany attractions. Well maintained comunity pool. What really makes a difference is the house keeper, Alexandra, who is really outstanding. She went out of her way to accomodates all of our needs.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We made a family trip to Umbia and Tuscany, while in tuscany we had the Villa as a home base, from there we visited Pisa, San Gimignano, Luca, Firenze and other small towns. The villa is close enough to the A1 highway to get to the important places rather quickly, although the road that leads to it is not paved, it's pretty easy to get to other places.

If you plan on picking up groceries do go to Castelfiorentino instead of Montespertoli. It's closer, 2 or 3 miles instead of 8, and the COOP (the grocery store) is bigger and opens from morning to evening without closing at noon. Keep in mind that almost all businesses are closed on sunday.

Aside from that, I personally stayed in the medieval tower and the view of the surroundings from the roof were awe inspiring, the room was ample and the bed was very cozy. The only problem was the cramped bathroom and being as how i'm 6'1" (1.91m) the shower head was at shoulder level and the WC was positioned at an odd angle.

The villa was very well kept and the gardens groomed to perfection.

The personnel and service was excellent we had Maria cook dinner for us on the first and last nights and we ate delicious dishes and Cristy served us and payed complete attention to us throughout our supper. Breakfast was served every morning and it included croissants, eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, and other things.

If you expect your trip to be noise free you'd better think again, the villa is located smack in the middle of olive fields as well as other crops, so there will be tractors working in the morning and such. Not disturbing, but just so you know in case you need complete silence.

There's A/C in every bedroom, so if the weather is hot, you can at least sleep comfortably, our trip had mild weather so nobody needed to turn the A/C on.

All in all it was all we were hoping for. Sadly there are high voltage wires running close to the property, so not all the photos you take from the property will stay clear of them. While roaming around the property these power lines are rarely visible so don't think they'll obstruct your view while you're relaxing in the lounge chairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Castello di Cabbiavoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello di Cabbiavoli

Address: Via del Vallone, 53 | Localita' Renai, 50051 Castelfiorentino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Castelfiorentino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Castelfiorenti...
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every site in the Tuscan landscape speaks of ancient cultures. About 30 Km from Florence, Cabbiavoli castle, built on the ancient Via Francigena connecting France to Rome, is a leading example of many ancient influences. The 9 apartments were recently renovated to include all modern appliances while maintaining the traditional Tuscan charm. Each apartment is equipped with independent heating system, wooden fireplace, satellite TV, and dishwasher. The Agriturismo's shared facilities include a large swimming pool (6x12 m), a garden, bowling green, table tennis, barbecue, children recreational area and access to a shared washing machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Castello di Cabbiavoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Di Cabbiavoli Castelfiorentino, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castello di Cabbiavoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.