We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
swimming pool
swimming pool
swimming pool
orange bedroom
view
garden
house
Castelfiorentino
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CamoAuckl...
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

One of the most beautiful spots I have gone on holiday. Villa is stunning - all bedrooms were lovely, lots of amenities, fully stocked kitchen - everything you could need. Lovely glasswear and even a decanter which was essential to enjoy all the lovely wines we bought.

Maria and her daughter were the perfect hosts. Maria cooked a gourmet meal one night, and brought it to us in the Villa. Beautiful.

There were 9 of us plus a 2 year old and there was lots of room for us all, plus the pool and a charcoal BBQ.

Fabulous Co-Op in the town of Castelfiorentino which had so much proscuito and cheese we were in heaven.

Would love to return one year for another stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Open and airy, with a lovely view across the Tuscan countryside
Liked least: Leaving!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2012
Thank you to choose our Villa to spend your holiday in tuscany
Best regards
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
423isamon...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“This villa was everything one could hope for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had an absolutely fabulous time at Villa Antica Sosta. The bedrooms were well spaced out. We were 4 couples and 2 kids and it never felt crowded. The pool always had a nice temperature and was clean. The house is beautiful and makes one feel very relaxed. We always ate outdoors. The garden smelled heavenly! The neighbourhood is quiet and the view and sunsets are very nice.
One of the best assets also is the location. We were about 60-90 minutes from Florence, Pisa, Lucca, San Giminiano, Volterra, Siena, the Chianti region.
The only drawback was the lack of mosquito netting in the bedrooms.
Maria recommended a wine tasting at Tamburini. This was our best and most friendly wine-tasting during our 2 weeks in Italy.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location and the Italian style of the house
Liked least: no mosquito nets in bedrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2012
Hello, thank you,it was a pleasure to have my guests I hope you can return.
best regards
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bruna P
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This villa is beautiful, in a great location, and a comfortable home in which to enjoy Tuscany.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Maria greeted us with warmth the moment we arrived. She and Vincenzo were most helpful to us throughout our stay. This home is most welcoming and comfortable. The house is very nice and very clean. The grounds bar spectacular! The only thing missing are screens in some of the bedroom windows. Our room had screens and the fresh air was wonderful. I haven't smelled such clean air in years and I lived in the mountains of Maine! The kitchen is well-equipped. There s a washing machine but since there is no dryer you have to plan your laundry day in accordance with the weather. Taxi service made getting to the train for daily excursions easy. There is great restaurant within walking distance. Bring a flashlight for this outing. All in all, a fantastic stay!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The warmth and helpfulness of Maria and Vincenzo.
Liked least: Lack of screens on some windows.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2012
thank you to choose our villa to spend your holiday in Tuscany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Majki_197...
Bielsko-Biała, Bielsko, Poland
1 review
“Excellent house in calm area. Perfect for children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in September 2010

Very nice house in calm area. Good for children, nice swimming pool. Location in heart of Tuscany close to main attractions. Nice house owner. Definately worth to visit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
thank you, i hope that you can come back in my house with your family
best regards
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Massimili...
Ghedi, Italy
1 review
“Anniversario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Abbiamo soggiornato in questa bellissima casa ad aprile, in occasione del cinquantesimo anniversario di matrimonio dei mie genitori e credo che non potessimo chiedere di meglio visto che abbiamo avuto la possibilita' di stare tutti insieme nella stessa casa compreso il nostro cane che e' stato libero di gironzolare nel curatissimo giardino ( senza limiti) . Ci siamo rilassati molto volentieri nel bel salone al rientro dalle nostre escursioni ed abbiamo preparato gustose cenette nella bella e spaziosa cucina.abbiamo aprezzato la pulizia e l'ordine di tutti gli ambienti ,si intuisce che i propritari sono particolarmente attenti ai dettagli che fanno di questa una casa molto curata ,ci sentiamo di consigliarla anche per la posizione strategica che offre l'opportunita' di poter visitare posti incantevoli senza dover fare lunghi tragitti dall'abitazione.questa casa e'stata una bellissima cornice alla nostra vacanza.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2014
Salve, sono felice che abbiate trascorso dei giorni piacevoli nella nostra villa, spero di avervi di nuovo nostri ospiti.
Saluti Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lorella B
Ozieri, Italy
1 review
“Soggiorno indimenticabile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation

sono stata ospite nella Villa Antica Sosta il 22 febbraio 2014 con un gruppo di ragazzini del 1972.... gli eletti....un eccellente su tutti i punti di vista.... la villa esattamente come da galleria del sito..... accoglienza eccellente, interni ed esterni eccellenti, pulizia eccellente.... prima colazione eccellentissimaaaaaaaaaaaaa! grazie e complimenti... a presto

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2014
Grazie per aver scelto la nostra villa per il vostro breve soggiorno.
Spero di averla mia ospite in futuro.
cordiali saluti
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GiorgiaRo...
1 review
“Accogliente”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation

Villa accogliente, la pulizia e la cordialità dello staff fanno sicuramente la differenza.
La proprietaria molto gentile.
Camere e bagni puliti e spaziosi.
Ottima la colazione.

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2014
Grazie per aver scelto la nostra Villa per il vostro breve soggiorno.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$469
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Giulia P
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 55 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing